A Birthday Card and Baby Pumpkin

I really do not know where time goes. All I do know is that we survived our first hurricane. Hurricane Florence was devastating for the Eastern shore area of North Carolina but here in the Raleigh area we were ok. A week of rain day in and out but no flooding for us in our neighborhood.  Ok, on to happier subjects.

This is a birthday card I made for my friend back in Iowa. I had the card made for a month and then with the hurricane I forgot all about it. I had every intention of the background of her card to be alcohol inks. I didn’t like any of them so came up with the idea to use the Memory Box “darling poppies” die and use the background alcohol papers and really liked how it turned out.

I took this “Baby Pumpkin” class online through Vanilla Arts and am really loving her classes.

I’m taking more classes so will be posting as I do more.

Hope everyone is having a great week. Thanks for visiting and leaving a comment. They are always appreciated.

M

4 responses to “A Birthday Card and Baby Pumpkin

  1. It’s a beautiful birthday card, Myrna! I love the red on black. Thanks for remembering my birthday! (We miss you at stamp club.)

  2. Way to improvise on the card. I thought it turned out great. And, the pumpkin is awesome. Good to see you back in the studio

  3. Beautiful card !!1

  4. dehonsandygmailcom

    Your birthday card is gorgeous!
    Your pumpkin really is quite good!
    Sandy xx

Leave a comment