Christmas Planner and Birthday Card for Linda

I’m good at finding cool projects and putting them in a file and looking at the file once a year and then think I need to make that! Well, the Christmas Planner I made for Linda was one of those that I kept saying I NEED to make that. I gave you the link to give credit due to Tracy from I Wanna Build a Memory blog who came up with this awesome tutorial! I had so much fun making this planner, figuring out paper and finding the images. There are a ton of pics so sit back and enjoy. This house is terrible for taking pics so had to take about 100 pics before I got some I liked.

Here is the cover. 

Page 2 & 3

Page 4 & 5

Back Cover

Linda’s card was also something I had wanted to do for a while. I saw it on Pinterest. I had a lot of fun making her card. I used Brusho colors for the background behind the Tim Holtz die from the Mixed Media die set. The flower was from PaperArtsy JOFY 14 stamp set. I colored it with the Brusho powders I had used on the background.

I’ve been spending quite a bit of time trying to learn how to make Macaron cookies. I learn something every time I make them. They have become a challenge to me. 😉

Have a great week everyone! As always I appreciate your visiting with me for a while.

M

 

 

4 responses to “Christmas Planner and Birthday Card for Linda

  1. dehonsandygmailcom

    Now do tell – who eats all of these cookies!!!!! Your planner is wonderful and anyone would be delighted to have it!
    Sandy xx

  2. Awesome job designing the Christmas planner for Linda! Awesome job coloring and designing Linda’s birthday card. Very cool how each of them turned out. Love them both.

    Love, Andrew

  3. I LOVE my Christmas planner and card. Thanks for all the work you put to it.

  4. Randall Irwin

    Awesome project. Can’t wait to see what Linda does with it and for what the next project is that you’ll tackle.

Leave a Reply

