Travel Journal That Only Took Me 5 Years

Yes, I started this travel journal somewhere around 4-5 years ago. For some reason I got a bee in my bonnet to finish it a couple of weeks ago. First of all I followed the “Envelope Mini Album Series” You Tube videos by Kathy Orta. Boy, was that fun trying to figure out where I left off that many years ago. I finally did and it was so worth it. (Forgot to add there are 5 videos).                                                                                                      I’m going to list things first before pictures of the book. First, I used kraft envelopes and blank cards, Tim Holtz “Destinations” 12×12 paper pad. The following Tim Holtz dies:  picture wheel, Adventure words, torn notebook, pocket envelope. Accucut dies were Love Note #1 and envelope. Distress Ink in vintage photo and hickory smoke. EK Success pine forest edge punch.

Cover

travel-journal

I’m only showing a few pages as there are many pages this book. There are pockets on the left page. the right page has many papers for lists.1

Next page two of the Love Note notes and envelopes. Places for putting pictures or memorabilia.

2

More tags for writing on and envelope for receipts, etc.

3

Another page of pockets.

5

This picture shows the blank kraft notecard that each section of the book contains. It slips in the envelope on the left page of each section. There are many, many places to put pictures or anything else a person may want to keep.

7

Even though it took me so long to finish this book I really did enjoy making it. I actually think I would like to make another one.

Thanks for visiting with me for a while. Always enjoy the love you leave.

M

5 responses to “Travel Journal That Only Took Me 5 Years

  1. As always, looks amazing!
    Debbie

  2. Awesome job. Lots of little projects within the project. It all came together and looks better IRL.

  3. Awesome job designing and coloring up your travel journal! Love how it all turned out when it got put together.

    Love always,
    Andrew

  4. AWESOME !!!!!!!

  5. Your work is always fabulous Myrna! Better late than never!!!!!
    Sandy xx

Leave a Reply

