Christmas Card

Merry Christmas!!

I have been slow to get started on my Christmas cards this year. I finally did get cards made for my friends back in Iowa. I made a card that I saw on Jennifer McGuire’s blog. You can find the tutorial here. I have to say I learned quite a bit making these cards. They aren’t something that you can just quickly put together. At least for me they weren’t. I have to say I love how they turned out! I have used parts of the technique I learned on several other cards.

2016-christmas-card

It’s to bad you can’t see the shimmer on the colored parts. It is well worth giving this technique a try. Even with the learning curve it makes a beautiful card! I won’t give you any directions as you can watch the video. Do give it a try. The colored parts are all texture paste through a stencil.

I have a few more cards to post yet before Christmas so see you soon.

I wish you all a Blessed Christmas and a Happy New Year!

As always appreciate your stopping and visiting for a while.

M

6 responses to “Christmas Card

  1. As always, Myrna, a beautiful piece of art!
    Stay warm….
    Debbie

  2. Staying warm may not be possible. Tomorrow the HIGH is supposed to be -12°!!!

  3. Brrrrr – maybe you will stay inside more and make more or your beautiful and wonderful art.
    Your Christmas Card is wonderful – so perfect it looks better than store bought.
    Merry Christmas Myrna!
    Sandy Claus XXX

  4. The card is even more beautiful in person! Thank you, Myrna. I love it!

  5. Like Annette, I love my card !!!! She is right. It is more beautiful IRL !!!

  6. Enjoyed having the cards around for a few days. They turned out really nice. It all came together very nicely. Another awesome job.

Leave a Reply

