Another Christmas Card

Wow! Twice in one day from me. My next card is the one I made for Drew’s God-child for Christmas. I used Snow Princess from Sweet Escape.

madysons-christmas-16

I again used the technique from the previous card with the texture paste on the stars. They too shimmer which the camera didn’t really pick up. I didn’t have a Merry Christmas the right size so it is computer generated.

The part on her dress that has the flowers I used Diamond Glaze and on the sheer area I used Wink of Stella clear. I have never used it and decided I love the stuff!

Last Christmas card as I’ll wait until after Christmas for my guys cards.

Again I appreciate your visiting. Have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

M

5 responses to “Another Christmas Card

  1. You always do everything so well Myrna – This is fantastic – look at that shadow!! Love it!!
    Sandy xx

  2. Hi Sandy, Thank you! If you are talking about the shadow of the image on the blue then I can’t take credit for that. I took it on one of the few sunny days and just couldn’t get a picture it without the shadow. 🙂

  3. Another gorgeous card!

  4. Beautiful card !!!!

  5. Awesome card. It wasn’t around the house long enough for us to get full enjoyment of seeing it on the piano. Great job on the shading and hair and from the phone call tonight, sounds like Madyson thought it was awesome, too.

Leave a Reply

