Jacob’s Birthday Card

I decided to make a birthday card for my nephew’s son Jacob this year. He is such a sweetheart. He probably won’t remember me from last Summer but I wanted him to know I think of him often.                                                                              I decided being a boy he probably spent a great deal of the Summer on his bike. I actually used a Magnolia stamp haven’t used one in years as I’ve gotten into the digi scene. It was fun to dig them out again. so here is my card for Jacob.

Jacob's B'day

I had so much fun coloring and making this card for him. You can’t see it but I did use Glossy Accents on the reflector on the bike.                                                       I’m so glad I had this done before we went to Glacier. I couldn’t believe it when I tripped over a tree root. I had walked over the rocky dried river bed and 2′ from the edge I tripped and messed up my left side from top to bottom. Then I’ve been doing my Fall cleaning and today twice I fell off my three-step stool. I hurt from head to toe. Specially my left wrist. I have the bedroom all tore apart so I have to keep going.

Thank you for stopping and visiting with me for a while. As always I appreciate the love you leave.

Have a great week!

M

3 responses to “Jacob’s Birthday Card

  1. Great job of coloring. The creases in his pants and shirt turned out perfectly. As Jacob is a pretty special guy, I’m sure he’ll treasure it greatly.

  2. Great card for a little boy !!!

  3. Awesome job coloring and designing Jacob’s card! It sounds like he sure is enjoying it! Great job!

    Love laways,
    Andrew

Leave a Reply

