Randy’s Birthday Card

I did some things I’ve never done before and discovered I liked the technique. I had bought a set of Brusho crystals and had never used them. Don’t we all do that? I had this card all planned in my head and for once it pretty much turned out like I had imaged it would. I used Tim Holtz Bird Crazy bird and Crazy Things balloon stamps and dies. Love those dies! I colored them with copics.

Randy's B'day

I’ve also been working on images for my Travel Journal for our trip to Glacier National Park next month. I colored up “Office Pretty” from Saturated Canary. I did some practicing with my zig-zag shading.

Office Pretty

The next image has to be one of my all-time favorite images. “Where are we going” from The Paper Shelter. They are a new digi company I discovered and I love their images!

Where Are We Going2

Thank you for stopping and visiting with me for a while. As always I appreciate the love you leave. Have a great weekend!

M

6 responses to “Randy’s Birthday Card

  1. You are the best Myrna – I have always enjoyed your work. Darn good I would say. Looking forward to seeing your travel journal – have fun!!
    Sandy xx

  2. Myrna:
    As always these are great! The Birthday card is so cool. Debbie

  3. Randy’s card is awesome. Your coloring on all of the pieces is phenomenal. It is good to see your art again.

  4. Thanks for the card. You did an fantastic job on it,That background turned out awesome.

  5. Great job on “Office Pretty” and “Where Are You Going”. Awesome job on the hair. The shading you did on the clothing creases was fantastic, as well. Great start on your journal for what we are anticipating to be a great vacation.

  6. Awesome job coloring and designing dad’s birthday card! Very cool how it all turned out!

    Great job coloring and designing the other two images as well!

    Love always,
    Andrew

Leave a Reply

