Three Birthday Cards and a Book

It feels like forever since I’ve done anything to post. Before I know it another week has passed and I’ve accomplished nothing. June has three birthdays one right after the other in the first week. So I had fun doing three completely different cards. Each one for what I thought they would like.                                            The first card was for my sister. She loves robins and can’t wait for Spring when they come back. Tammy Tutterow had a tutorial on a speckled egg background. Perfect! I had my eye on another of her tutorials and it was perfect for this card also.

Bev's B'day

The next card is my other sisters birthday card. Deb loves Gerber Daisies so I used Memory Box “Glorious Gerber Daisies” die. I learned this technique from Annette a friend from Iowa when we lived there. I have to say it took me quite awhile to do this card. There were a lot of pieces to assemble!

Deb's B'day

I didn’t have the Papertrey Ink linen impression plate for the background so I quick ordered it but it didn’t arrive in time for this card. Will definitely do this technique again. Yes, Linda, I couldn’t make three cards and not have any orange on them. 🙂                                                                                                                                    The third card was for Linda another friend from Iowa. I also made a faux Midori book for her.

Linda's B'day

Linda is a Tim Holtz fan so I found this idea here. I made a card instead of a recipe box. I used Memory Box “Ariel & Lunette butterfly” dies for the butterflies.  I had a lot of fun making this card. Here is a side view.

Linda 2

Here is the faux Midori book.

Linda's Book

Over Memorial Weekend we went to Bismarck. On our way home Monday we saw our first moose. We were so excited. People have been seeing them in the city but we haven’t seen them. Happy to finally see one. They are HUGE!

Thanks for visiting and leaving some love. It’s always appreciated.

M

8 responses to “Three Birthday Cards and a Book

  1. It’s good to see these lovely cards from you! And fun to see my name and Linda’s in your post. Wish you were still here in Iowa!

  2. I love all of your projects, all so different and all fabulous.
    Hugs
    Wynneth x

  3. We had the benefit of having these 3 great cards on the piano for a week or so. They were all great projects and I miss seeing them every day. You did a fantastic job, Myrna.

  4. Forgot to mention the book. It was an awesome project, as well. Great to see you doing projects again. You always do such a great job.

  5. Awesome job coloring and designing all of the new cards! Awesome job designing the book too! Very cool on how they all turned out love them all!

    Love always,
    Andrew

  6. Love my card and book !!!! Did you ever do orange “leather” for a faux midori book ???

  7. Myrna – very thing you make is pure perfection – shear delight. I love the book!!! How did you know how to make the book!!!!
    Sandy xx

  8. Janene Irwin

    Myrna, have always thought you did a beautiful job making birthday cards, but now I see that you are expanding. Man! You could open up your own shop. Just beautiful. Janene

Leave a Reply

