Annette’s Birthday Card

I haven’t colored any images since June and did I ever feel rusty. Hubby told me “it’s like riding a bike”. I had to laugh at that even though it did come back.           I used May a Saturated Canary image for Annette’s card. Although, I do not see it in her store anymore.                                                                                                            Annette is the queen of CAS cards. Although, if you are a lucky recipient of one of her cards you can see the many layers of her cards. They are clean and elegant and always a treat to receive. So here is my version of CAS.

May Annette's B'day

As you can see totally unlike anything I’ve ever done before. I did see this idea on the Saturated Canary FB group and really liked it. The dark shading isn’t this dark on her face as it looks here.

Image: May – Saturated Canary digi                                                                                   Flesh:  E000 E00 E11 R20                                                                                                   Hair:  E50 53 55 57                                                                                                                            Dress, lips and eye shadow:  RV00 02 04 06 09                                                             Vest:  E50 51 53 55                                                                                                                 Butterfly:  B21 26 28 29 Iridescent Gold on the wings                                                   happy birthday stamp:  Tim Holtz (Stampers Anonymous)                                         Butterfly punch: Tonic Studios                                                                                           I just used a Sharpie for the black lines. I’m getting better at just doing it since I started Art Journaling. Before I would sweat it about how to get it perfect.

I have a few big projects I’m working on. On vacation we went to a winery and did the taste testing. Fell in love with the whole experience. I bought the Wine Journal that Moleskine has and have been doing mixed media techniques on the front pages etc. I’ve printed out some of the digi images that MIC has about Paris and will be coloring them and putting them in the book along with Wine O’ Clock image from Saturated Canary. (She is holding a wine glass).

Second project is a book on my 60th birthday as we were on vacation and my two sisters and their families were also there. So I have images that go along with the things we did that week.

Well, this has been a little gabby for me. Thanks for stopping and spending a few minutes with me. Thank you for the love you leave.

M

 

5 responses to “Annette’s Birthday Card

  1. Thank you for the beautiful card, Myrna! Your CAS card is so much better than any of my colored cards would be, even if I could do the coloring. And thanks too for your lovely comments about my cards.

  2. Very cool card! Love the butterflies and how you colored the image! Great job can’t wait to see more!

    Love always, Andrew

  3. Your card is beautiful. You haven’t lost your touch at coloring. I haven’t heard from you much so I loved that you were gabby. You have been so busy.

  4. Good to see you back at it, and like I said, “Like riding a bike”. You didn’t miss a beat. Great job.

  5. Beautifully colored Myrna and a very special card. I do like clean and simple. Now why are we not see your art journals??? By the way birthday girl – to me you are still a child!!!!!
    Sandy xx

Leave a Reply

