Birthday Card For A Friend

Since my friends and I are turning 60 this year I thought I would make them a special card. Here is the first card. I used Ava from Saturated Canary. Love this image. By the way I still feel like I’m in my 20’s some days and other days I feel like I’m 100. LOL

Ava

I always write everything down that I use and darned if I can find it in my studio. It’s a real disaster. I’ve put away card making things and have my art journal stuff out. I haven’t cleaned after my last project so I have stamps, stencils and acrylics all over. If you want to know anything I used just leave a comment and I’ll get back to you.

Thanks for looking and thanks for leaving me some love.

M

5 responses to “Birthday Card For A Friend

  1. You did a great job, Myrna. Can’t wait to see the rest of over the hill gang’s cards.

  2. Gorgeous card – gorgeous colors and beautifully colored!
    Sandy xx

  3. Awesome job coloring and designing this card! Very colorful images incorporated into this card!

    Love always,
    Andrew

  4. She is so very cute and looks sooooooooooo good for “60” !!!!! Love your color combinations. You make any color combination using orange look good. How do you do that !!!! How are you surviving the winter ??? Spring is almost here.

  5. You do it every time-exquisite-extra ordinary-divine!! Those three colors are the newest, most innovative colors for the spring of 2015!!! Those flowers remind me of hibiscus flowers and they look so real. Do they smell?? Someday I want to watch you color and see your studio again! You must have inherited both our mom and dad’s artistic talents as your sisters were thrown under the bus as far as their artistic talents. CONGRATS on your expertise sis!

Leave a Reply

