First DLP Pages with Three Images

I’m off to a good start this year with the DLP (Documented Life Project). I have the first weeks challenge done. January will have a theme of: The Blank Page & How to Face It! Art Challenge is:  Book Paper. Journal Prompt is: Be Your Own Goal Keeper. We are also using the large Dylusions Journal. I like the big pages.

I haven’t done any collage work so was outside my safe box. I discovered I like it! I just went with it and love the look of the print behind all the acrylics. I have a lot of pictures so bear with me.

Overall view of pages.

Jan 1-10 DLP

Close-up left page.

Left Page

Close-up A New Canvas-Saturated Canary.

A New Canvas

Right page with two tags.

Right Page

Under tags to write my goals on.

Under Tags

Left image is Yoga from Saturated Canary to write health goals. Wish I had her abs.

Yoga

Right image is Little Artist from Saturated Canary.

Little Artist

I really had a lot of fun doing these two pages. Looking forward to the coming weeks of new themes, challenges and prompts.

Have a good day and stay warm for those of us in the subzero temps.

Thanks for stopping and looking and always appreciate the love you leave.

M

6 responses to “First DLP Pages with Three Images

  1. Wonderful pages Myrna. I am into art journaling now and am in the process of making my own journal. Thanks for sending me your address. I will write more later.
    Sandy xx

  2. Writing goals for Yoga and lime and orange-what more could one want?? Love it!

  3. Awesome job coloring and designing these images! Great start on your new journal!

    Love always,
    Andrew

  4. Great job, Myrna. Coloring must be like riding a bike. You didn’t loose your touch during your time away from your sudio

  5. WOW !!!! You did an awesome job on your journal pages. And did I see orange or peach on every page. I LOVE IT !!!!! Can’t wait for more pages.

  6. I am having problems with my e-mail address when I leave a comment. Myrna can see my e-mail address when I leave you a comment?

Leave a Reply

