Randy & Drew’s Christmas Cards

My last two Christmas cards are for Randy and Drew. For Randy I used the digi “The King” from Saturated Canary. I didn’t want to make an ordinary card so came up with the idea of making a stable. It took me a couple of trys but I finally made what I thought looked like a stable.

The first picture is of the card shut.

Randy's front Christmas '14

The second is the open card.

Randy's Inside Christmas '14

Drew’s card is “Tree Blueprint Stamp & Die” set from Sizzix. There are many layers to this card.

Drew's Christmas '14

Thanks for stopping and visiting for a while. Always appreciate the love you leave.

Off to start 2015 Documented Life Project. Doing some collaging this week. I’ve never done that so should be interesting. If the pages turn out ok I’ll  post them. 😉

Have a great weekend!

M

5 responses to “Randy & Drew’s Christmas Cards

  1. You better post your documented life project. Your cards are wonderful. I am going to start making homemade art journals and decorating them – a new year – a new start!!
    Love,
    Sandy xx

  2. You did an awesome job on the stable. Love the stamp inside. Of course I love Drew’s card. That is one of my favorite die cut/stamp sets. I will anxiously await your life journal. Collaging is fun.

  3. 2 totally awesome cards. Mine was certainly unique. Never would have thought about making card look like a stable. And, it all fit together perfectly. The glossy accents on the tree balls were awesome on Drew’s.

  4. Awesome job on these cards too! Very cool designing and coloring ideas with these two!

    Love always,
    Andrew

  5. They are amazing. Awesome job on both.

Leave a Reply

