HAPPY NEW YEAR! A Few Christmas Cards To Show You

It has been so long since I’ve posted it’s like starting over again. First of all Happy New Year to everyone! My hope for you is to have the most creative year ever. I really hope to get back to card making this year. I have a lot of birthday cards to make. All my friends and I turn the big 60 this year. First one is in January so have to get right at it after the holidays.

We had one of the nicest Christmas’ in a long time. Loved everything I received! Every picture I took of my son he had his eyes open. Usually I have to take 10 to get one with his eyes open.

I’ll divide up my Christmas cards into two posts. I still exchange cards with two friends from Iowa so will show theirs and my niece’s daughters card on this post.

First is Linda’s Christmas card. She’s a big Tim Holtz fan so I used the Blueprint Snowman and die set for hers. You won’t be able to see but it is all layered up.

Linda's Christmas '14

Next is Annette’s Christmas card. She is the best at creating elegant CAS cards. I saw  card she had on her Pinterest page that I loved and actually had the stuff to make it. CAS but an elegant card. I did change it a little bit by making the star gold. I tried glitter first. I didn’t like it. But think I should have added more layers of glitter. I may try it next year.

Annette's Christmas '14

Last but not least is the card I made for Mady for Christmas. I used “Christmas Angel” from Saturated Canary.

Madyson's Christmas '14

That’s it for me today. Thanks for looking and leaving a little love. I always appreciate it!

M

6 responses to “HAPPY NEW YEAR! A Few Christmas Cards To Show You

  1. I have always loved EVER THING you have made ! It is so good to see you posting! You turned 60 and I turned 70! Myrna, will you please send me your snail mail address and your emaill address. We are moving to Cuenca, Ecuador. Would love to hear from you – I really need your snail mail address!
    Sandy xx

  2. Thanks so much for the compliment, Myrna! I already told you how much I liked my card, but I like the other two also. Your coloring is still beautiful! What is the glittery stuff is on Linda’s card? I can’t remember…

  3. Annette, around the edge of the image is Shabby White Frantage embossing powder and on the snowflakes is WOW extra fine glitter.

  4. I was excited to see you posting again. I loved my card. The others you made are wonderful.

  5. Great cards. It’s great to see you back in the studio, too.

  6. Love them all! Great job coloring and designing all of these cards! Glad you were able to get back into making some cards again!

    Love always,
    Andrew

Leave a Reply

