Finally Colored An Image!!

We’ll see how far I get with this post. I have been having trouble ALL day with our internet not wanting to stay connected!! I finally brought the box in my studio. Drew will NOT be happy when he sees the mess I left in his room. He had it under his desk and I’m not that limber that I can crawl under there! LOL!

Anyhoo, I am on Week 2 “selfie” for DLP. I am usually the one to take the pics so I don’t have a pic of me. I did a two-page spread of skiing so I’ll take one next Winter and add it to the page. We bought cross-country skis for Christmas and then it was to cold to ever use them! Hopefully, next Winter.

Week 2

As you can see I still haven’t found a good place to take pics so you are always getting a birdseye view of my ottoman.

Week 2 - 2

Week 2 - 4

Yes, Linda I had to use orange!! LOL I just have to have it or I’m not happy! Oh, by the way the image is Ski Bunny from Saturated Canary.

Week 2 - 3

They’re still talking snow here for Sunday. Where, oh where, are you Spring?????

Thanks for visiting with me for a while. I always appreciate the love you leave.

M

7 responses to “Finally Colored An Image!!

  1. Myrna, Adore your Art Journal… Your coloring is just so gorgeous and LOVE the orange ski bunny. She looks so bright with her blue background. Love the trees, house and the slopes. You did a fabulous job. Am in love with it.
    Hugs, Jean

  2. Awesome job with your journal so far! Very cool job coloring, painting and designing your pages!

    Love always,
    Andrew

  3. OK, you can use orange !!!! It is very striking with the blue. Is that you skiing ??? Hopefully next winter will not be as brutal so that you can get out and enjoy cross country skiing. It is fun and great exercise. You have a great start on your art journal. If you keep it up, you just may inspire me to start one.

  4. awesome job of coloring and love the layout, as well.

  5. I am so excited I could spit!!! It is great to see you sweet lady and your fabulous art work. What a great daily journal and I hope to see gobs more of your work. Your coloring has always been divine. Kudos to you for cross country skiing. Will never forget you my friend!!
    Sandy xx

  6. Bev Dierks

    Love your skiing pic on facebook but can’t find it now!!! Orange and blue-I wore those colors together last Sunday. Ditto to what Sandy said–so thrilled you are back at your art work! Going in circles here-have to go to the kiddos at 2:30 to babysit. Nik and Eric are going to a movie and then out to dinner. He leaves for Missouri for a month-not good timing- the last 4 weeks of school:( KEEP DESIGNING and love the 80’s temps!!!!!!!!!

  7. Bev Dierks

    The cabin and the pine trees———Black Hills here I come. I can smell the pine trees and smell the air:) I realize your pic is in the winter-but I’m leaving snow behind for now!!! Love the journal idea sis! And ORANGE aways ROCKS MY WORLD as you know! YOU GO SIS!

Leave a Reply

