Documented Life Project (DLP) Week One

Okay, here we are into week 17 of 2014 and I have just finished Week 1. LOL  I really stepped out of my comfort zone by starting this project. I am liking it though. If you want to start it you can find it here. Week one was draw or take a pic of your front door. My first four pages were done with acrylics, stamping and watercolors.

First pic is of the diary part of the project.

Week1

Second pic is of the two-page spread I did. Our house has the heart on it. 🙂

Week 1 - 2

Tip in page is of  our front door that I drew. First time I’ve drawn since Freshmen Art Class!

Week 1 - 4

Stats:

  • Acrylics
  • Oil Pastels
  • Watercolors: DI
  • Stencil:  Let It Snow – Dylusions (Pearl modeling cream)
  • Stamps:  Text – Glitz/Dots & trees- Stampers Anonymous-Tim Holtz/Letters & Numbers – Karen Foster/ Houses – Ranger-Dylusions

The next week is a “selfie”. I will be coloring with copics again so this one may take me longer.

It rained all day yesterday. So far, this morning the sun is shining. WaHoo!

As always thanks for stopping and visiting for a while.

M

3 responses to “Documented Life Project (DLP) Week One

  1. Awesome job with your book so far! Cool job on the houses with the trees! Keep up the great work!

    Love always,
    Andrew

  2. Great job! The pictures don’t do the project justice, though. The snowflakes are awesome IRL. The pages and page layout are awesome. Glad to see you having fun with this.

  3. I was so excited to see a post from you. The pages are awesome !!!! Isn’t it fun, but terrifying, to step out of our comfort zones. Wish we were closer so we could work together and I could see the pages IRL. I will just have to rely on Randy and Drew to tell me all about your awesome pages !!!

Leave a Reply

