My First Prima Doll Tag

I loved making this Mixed Media Doll from Prima!! I just decided to take the plunge this morning and give the Mixed Media backgrounds a try. I love how it turned out. Of course, it’s orange! You may need your sunglasses, it’s a little bright. 🙂 Thank you Sandy I couldn’t have done it without you!

Swing Dress Doll

  • Stamps:  Doll with Swing Dress – Prima, LOVE WISH DREAM – Stampers Anonymous
  • Stencils:  Art Is – TCW, Dotted Flowers – TCW Dylusions
  • Inks:  ripe persimmon, salty ocean, squeezed lemonade, picked raspberry & gathered twigs – DI
  • Other:  Goose Bumps (LOVE this stuff)
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E00 E11
  • Hair: BR97 BR95 BR91 – ShinHan
  • Dress:  YR00 YR01 YR02

I can’t wait to color up another one. I learned a lot of how to color her.

I have made 12 colored images for my Smash Book so far. I still have been working on them I just haven’t posted them. I really hate to admit this but I colored two of them over again. I knew I could do better. One was the Country Mama. I’m so glad I did, the creases are much better on the second one. I will still use the old ones. I will post the next four maybe tomorrow.

Once again, thank you for stopping and visiting with me for a while. Always love your comments you leave for me. They make my day!!

Have a great week!

M

5 responses to “My First Prima Doll Tag

  1. Turned out awesome, Myrna. Love how you colored the pleats in her dress. Makes it come alive.

  2. Awesome job on your tag!!! Very cool designing and coloring too!!! Love the bright colors too!!!!

    Love always, Andrew

  3. Goodness gracious dear heart — you are a pro! Your tag background is glorious and we all know that you do perfect coloring! Your tag is spectacular!!!!
    Love Sandy

  4. Bev Dierks

    Myrna—- you took a plunge and came up with a DAZZLING mixed media doll from Prima alright!! The names of the inks made my mouth water and she is colored to perfection. Love that hair style-love to wear mine that way! Are the goose bumps you refer to the bubbles in the background?? Cool!! Your choice of words LOVE, WISH & DREAM should pacify every gals heart’s desire!! You can also make those jazzy colored tags for me any day-right on my list of “they’re an eye catcher!” ELEGANCE!! She’s wearing certainly what I call “spikes.” You rock the dance floor with this doll Myrna Lynn!

  5. WOW !!! Your Sis says it all. This tag is way over the top gorgeous !!! I never knew you would attempt this mixed media background but I am glad that you did. You did an awesome job of creating it. Keep doing this mixed media stuff, you are great at it !!!

Leave a Reply

