A Birthday Card For My Sister

I’ve been doing a few different things over the past few months. I’ve gotten into Art Journaling. I’ve also been working on making an envelope album. A few other things too. Unfortunately, none of them are finished.

I haven’t picked up my copics since December so it felt like starting over again. I always enjoy coloring a Saturated Canary image. I loved this image the moment I saw it. I love taking pics of butterflies so she was perfect. I’m afraid I don’t see her in the store anymore.

Catching Butterflies

One of the new things I discovered are PanPastels. I LOVE them you can get such a soft background or a dark vivid color. The background and the large butterflies are colored with them.

I cut out and popped up the top butterfly and the girl and the small butterflies on the net.

  • Stats:
  • Digi:  Catching Butterflies – Saturated Canary
  • Stamp:  Antique Background – Hero Arts
  • Punch:  Butterflies – tonic
  • Die:  Butterflight – Tim Holtz
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E00 E21 E11 R11
  • Hair:  E50 E23 E25 E27
  • Hair Ribbon, Top & Socks: YR0000 YR000 YR00 YR01 YR02
  • Skirt:  B91 B93 B95
  • Socks & Boots:  E50 E51 E53 E55YR02 YR01
  • Butterflies:  YR000 YR00 YR01 YR02
  • Butterfly Net:  E21 E23 E25

That’s it for me today. Thanks for stopping and looking. I always appreciate your  comments.

M

6 responses to “A Birthday Card For My Sister

  1. Everything turned out great! Liked the colors, as well as the layout. For you, it looks like using Copics are like riding a bike – once you learn, you have the talent forever. Bev should love it.

  2. Awesome job with this card!!!! Love the little butterflies around the net and your coloring!! Great job coloring and designing this card for Bev!!!

    Love always,
    Andrew

  3. Hey my sweet friend!! Your coloring is fantastic and always has been. I am glad to see a card Sugar and it sure is pretty. Your sister will love this card!
    Sandy

  4. Awesome card !!! It is great to see your art again. Keep at it cause i love looking at it.

  5. Bev Dierks

    THANKS for fluttering in with such an awesome special birthday card for me. You know how much butterflies mean to me-remind me of our dearest Mother and the resurrection. It is sitting on my fireplace and getting compliments galore. Your layout is perfect like ususal and the butterflies are soooo real. Mady of course wanted to go right out and catch some real butterflies in her net. Oh to only dream about the days when I was young, could wear short skirts, wear my hair like that and flit around without a care in the world!! Thank you so much for blessing me on my special day with such a keepsake! Still haven’t figured out how you have such a steady hand and your coloring gets more perfect every time you design a card! The orange shirt is perfect with the bluejean skirt. INCREDIBLE SIS!

  6. Gorgeous card Myrna! Love this image too and your coloring is lovely as ever even though you haven’t picked up your copics in awhile. Love the coloring technique you used on your butterflies. Beautiful job and I bet your sister loved it! hugs, Angela

Leave a Reply

