Randy’s Magnolia Paper Bag Mini Album

I wanted to make the guys a special project this year for Christmas. Drew’s project is in the previous post. Randy’s is a Kathy Orta waterfall pocket album. I loved doing these special projects for them. I used SEVEN Magnolia images on it.

The morning I got up to do this project I told myself I was trying all sorts of new things I’d never done before. So I’ll get right to it.

I used Merry Christmas Tilda for the cover. I also used TH mini poinsettia die along with Magnolia’s swirl die. I have watched Zoe’s videos on how to color folds but just didn’t get the hang of it. I have the Magnolia “Sweet Christmas Dreams” 2011 magazine and it has an article in it by Zoe on page 54. I feel the information just clicked for me. So here is my first attempt at folds.

Merry Christmas Tilda

In the first pocket I used Magnolia’s Fir in Snow. I’ve always loved this image. I guess my love of pine trees coming through. My first attempt at night sky. I also used the MS pine needles edge punch on the pocket.

Fir in Snow

Next up are more folds in Tilda’s apron using the Tilda with Christmas Tree.

Tilda with Christmas Tree

Randy always puts the Christmas tree lites on so I had to use Lighting Edwin. More folds on the jeans. I used the large holiday lites punch on the pocket.

Lighting Edwin

For the last pocket I used three images. Tilda with string of glitter, tighter folds, Tilda decorates Christmas tree, I did this image three times grrrrr and the Christmas tree.

Christmas Tree with Tilda Decorates Tree & Tilda with Glitter

Shot of how the album looks.

Pockets with Images

Thanks for sticking with me on such a long post. The album has two more sets of pages so the album is a work in progress.

Have a wonderful 2013! Thank you for leaving all your wonderful comments they are truly appreciated!

M

21 responses to “Randy’s Magnolia Paper Bag Mini Album

  1. Hey Myrna! Merry late Christmas and a very Happy New Year — hope all goes well for you guys this year!. I love making paper bag cards. I am not sure how you did this one but believe me – your creation is spectacular. Absolutely beautiful Myrna – my favorite image? I just cannot pick one!!
    Love,
    Sandy

  2. Thanks for all the beautiful work that went into this project! It is an amazing project. Your shading was super. Who ever would have dreamed you could make such a professional looking book out of paper bags. This has to be one of the best Christmas gifts of all time!

  3. Awesome job on dad’s book! Great job with your coloring and designing of his book! Very cool on how it turned out! Love it all!!!

    Love, Andrew

  4. wow.what a beautiful work, great job.
    Hugs R

  5. Fantastic album! And your coloring looks fantastic, great job with this.

  6. Looks to me like you have mastered the folds !!! Every image is gorgeous. Can’t wait to see the next images.

  7. Beautiful job and lovestaking labor on this Myrna. You have mastered those folds beautifully and picked the perfect images for such a wonderful keepsake.

  8. This is awesome. Great job.

  9. Love the folds, beautiful project!
    Caryl

  10. You have done a wonderful job with this album!! BEAUTIFUL color work!!
    hugs……….. and Happy New Year to you…

  11. You certainly got the folds down perfectly. You’ve inspired me to tackle it too. Happy holidays to you and yours.
    Heidi K

  12. Wow your colouring is amazing & you have sure cracked those folds. Brilliant job!

  13. All so beautiful! Great job!
    Hugs, Cathy-Lynn

  14. Wow what a wonderful project. I luv your coloring. Are these new or older images. I so luv these images. Great job.

  15. Wow! Wow and wow amazing work!

  16. All the pages are fabulous and gorgeous Myrna. Beautiful design and love the glittery/sparkly adding :o)
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  17. Wow this is stunning, I love all scene and colours are beautiful.
    Francy

  18. WOW…..outstanding work! Your coloring is absolutely phenomenal…I am in awe!!!!!! All your projects are works of art!

  19. Wow these are fantastic Myrna! Your did a great job coloring in your folds. Everything is colored beautifully. Stunning work! Happy New Year! hugs, Angela

  20. This is fabulous! Beautifully coloured and created so pretty
    Hugs julie P

  21. Hey Sugar – has been a long time since I last saw you here. When you leave me a sweet comment it is a no reply. Would you please send me your snail mail address!!!!
    Sandy

Leave a Reply

