Drew’s Paper Bag LOTV Nativity Book

I had sooo much fun making this book for Drew’s Christmas card/present. It took me a good couple of weeks to make! It was truly a labor of love! I found the directions here for making the paper bag book. This is going to be a long post with lots of pics so grab some coffee. For me, it’s a mug of raspberry chai!

The Cover

Away in a Manger

The main thing for this pic is I made the background paper using the faux leather technique found here. This was so much fun to do! Really makes an awesome paper.

Left side of all the pages will be a pocket page with a tag in them that has a Bible verse on it.

Left Side of Pages

 Angel Gabriel

Angel Gabriel

Mary & Joseph

Mary & Joseph

Little Shepherd Boy

Little Shepherd Boy

Three Wee Kings

Three Wee Kings

Pine Cone Wreath

Pinecone Wreath

Also in the pocket of the bag that each image was glued to had a large tag that had various things typed on them. The Nativity, Psalm 23, and other favorites. Also a tag for memories of 2012 Christmas.

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas! Ours was very quiet. After almost 11 months of unemployment we did not make a big deal with Christmas. Here’s hoping 2013 will be better.

I want to take this time to thank you for coming and spending time with me over 2012 and for all the wonderful comments you have left. They mean the world to me.

Next will be Randy’s card/present. I used 7 Magnolia images on his project.

M

5 responses to “Drew’s Paper Bag LOTV Nativity Book

  1. Awesome job designing and coloring this book!!! I can tell that it took you a long time to complete this! So many details from the handmade backgrounds to the glitter on the halos and stars. Very, very, very awesome book!! Love it all!!!

    Love always,
    Andrew

  2. This was a totally awesome project, Myrna. Not only did everything turn out perfectly, but I know you had so much fun and put so much love into it. Your faux leather technique turned out great!!!

  3. Beautiful, Myrna! That’s a wonderful keepsake for Drew.

  4. This a wonderful piece of art !!! You can see all the love you put in it. Can’t wait to see Randy’s.

  5. how did I miss this!!! You know I love it!
    sandy xx

Leave a Reply

