Tim Holtz Dies Halloween Card For Drew

I made this Halloween card using all TH dies and one stamp. I really like how it turned out. Life was a little stressful here so I forgot to take a pic of it. So I had Drew take a pic at school for me. I think he did a great job.

We’ve got a refrig reflection thing going on. LOL I’m not complaining at all as he told me all the stuff he had to remove off the top to take the pic. I have the most supportive guys of my hobby! I hope they know how much I appreciate them!! Drew took three pics but I don’t care to have my sloppy writing showing so will just share the easel back. LOVE the easel back!

  • Dies:  Rickety House, Branch Tree & On the Fence – TH/Bats & Ghosts – QK’s
  • Distress Inks:  scattered straw, wild honey, spiced marmalade, rusty hinge & black soot – moon colors

Once again I took pics of our maple out front and my gorgeous mums. They look like a small bush!!

I guess it has been to long since I posted I had a heck of a time with pics! I’d put one in and the other would disappear! I made Drew a “Just Because” card and am waiting for him to get it then will post it. All things I’ve never done before. I really liked it!

Thanks for visiting with me and leaving your love. I always appreciate you taking the time to do that.

Have a great rest of the week!

M

5 responses to “Tim Holtz Dies Halloween Card For Drew

  1. Love your card! I should have some of those dies for my grandkids’ cards. Your tree and mums are gorgeous! Are the mums just one plant each? They must love where they are planted to get so huge!

  2. Love the card and all the dies you used. It is a beautiful piece of artwork and I know Drew will treasure it. Your maple tree is gorgeous. Not many have that much color this fall. And don’t forget the mums. They are huge and just “loverly”.

  3. Loved the card and my new bookmark you made! They’re both awesomely designed:) Thanks for them both, and everything you’ve done for me its all greatly appreciated.

    Love, Andrew

  4. Beautiful card,dies and especially the cool easel. I’m admiring all the Halloween cards you made for the girls at Nikki’s everyday. Deb hopes to get her card this Saturday. I didn’t know that you had yellow mums–beautiful!! I’ve always wanted to plant yellow mums and your red maple tree is gorgeous. WOW! Your yard looks so beautiful this fall!!

  5. Great job with the card, Myrna. Loved how everything turned out, but especially your moon. Great job on the photography of it, as well, Drew. Speaking of photography, those were great pictures of the Maple and the mums, Myrna. They were awesome this year

Leave a Reply

