Halloween Cards For My Sisters

by Myrna Irwin

The first time I saw the Saturated Canary image “Witchkeys” I knew I had to get it and make it for my other two sisters. So I made 3 of them! I must have been nuts! Three images per card for a total of NINE! It took me more than one day just to color them. Yikes!

Of course, one card is orange, another is green and the last is purple. I’m sure you know which one is mine! ūüėČ It may surprise you then to learn when I finished them I really liked the purple one the best! I really stepped out of my safe box on these cards. As you’ll see.

Orange card.

Green card.

Purple card.

I’ll let my sisters decide which one they want.

Since this is such a long post with the pics I’ll just list a few things.

  • Digi: ¬†Witchkeys – Satured Canary
  • Papers: ¬†Halloween Hooligans Solids and Too – Nitwit¬†Collections
  • Dies: ¬†Mini Cat & Sm Easel – TH Sizzix
  • Punches: ¬†Spider Web punch around the page – MS/Tag – Marvy

Thanks for stopping and visiting with me for a while today. As always I love and appreciate your comments!

M

7 responses to “Halloween Cards For My Sisters

  1. Great job with the coloring, again, Myrna. The hair must have been particularly fun. The bows, cats, webs and tags were great embellishments, too.

  2. Wow! They are all awesome! Very cool designing and coloring on all of these cards! Great job!!!

    Love Andrew

  3. WOW! Can I be a sister? I am not even picky as to what color I would want!

  4. Hey sweet friend!! Your cards are wonderful and I am just gonna have to have this image as my daughter has 3 daughters. What fun. You know I love all that your do oh talented one. I just posted a card too — but I am a lot slower than you are!!!!!!! Hope things are well!
    Sandy

  5. I’m with you !!! I like the purple one the best, but then it has orange on it for you. Great job !!!

  6. Can you hear me squealing from SF??? HOW COO!?!?!? I put in my vote for the lime green one!! I can just see it in my foyer or on my shelving unit. Deb is in the middle and you on the right and the one eyed gal on the other side is ME!!!!! I love it! The spider web punch around the edge, the vivid, black cat and your coloring is a work of art!! Actually, they are all three so dynamite it’s hard to pick a favorite. The elegant black bow with the pumpkin center and the raffia bow is an eye-catcher for sure. Madyson came and looked at it and had to get right up to it and said, “Nanna, Debbie, and Myrna.” After she heard me raving and going on and on. Did you send this to Deb???? She said that she hasn’t seen them. Spectacular sis!

  7. Lovely coloring and sweet Halloween card Myrna. Thanks for sharing :o)
    Hugs,
    Cabio

Leave a Reply

