Fly Girl For Madyson’s Halloween Card

by Myrna Irwin

I can’t believe I have one Halloween card done! This is a first for me. Maybe it’s because we are approaching my favorite season. I call it the “Season of Orange.” Wahoo!! I can’t wear orange and I don’t have any orange in my house. I can color it though!!

Fly Girl is such an adorable image. I just love her! Here she is.

Here is the back. I loved this saying that was in the Oct 31st paper pad from Fancy Pants Designs. I didn’t want to cut it out of the piece of paper so did it on the computer. I thought it was perfect!

I have little Sydney’s card all planned out to do next. Then they can be mailed together to the girls.

  • Digi:  Fly Girl – Saturated Canary
  • Stamp:  HAPPY HALLOWEEN – PW
  • Paper:  the Apothecary Emporium – echo park
  • Dies:  Witch Hat, Bats, Tag – QK’s/Mini Cat – Sizzix
  • Punches:  Witch/1 3/8″ circle – Paper Shaper
  • Inks:  Sky Blue – Vivid!/dusty concord, black soot – DI
  • Pearls & ribbon from my stash
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E11 E00
  • Hair:  E21 E25 E29
  • Jacket, Hat & Boots:  N0 N2 N4 N6
  • Hair Bow, Dress, Tights & Hat Band:  E50 E51 E53 E55 Y17 YR15 YR16 YR18
  • Broom:  C00 E21 E31 E33 E35 Y21 YR23 E35

That’s it for me today. On to the next card. I do have two more cards done but will wait until they have them before I post them.

As always thank you for visiting and leaving a little love! Have a wonderful weekend!

M

6 responses to “Fly Girl For Madyson’s Halloween Card

  1. Awesome card, Myrna. Loved your coloring and choice of papers. Loved that cat on the back, too.

  2. Awesome coloring and designing of this card for Mady 🙂 Love the two toned saying that you printed out very cool! Great job on all of it!!!

    Love, Andrew

  3. Lovely card, Myrna! I love the way you printed the verse in two colors–that’s an idea I may have to borrow!

  4. Super Cool Card !!! Glad to see another “Myrna” creation. I like the bats and witches hat you used for embellies.

  5. What a sweet little witch, adorable!
    Hugs julie P

  6. I love Halloween cards and your is so neat – I especially love the sentiment inside your card. Beautifully done!
    Sandy

Leave a Reply

