Page 9 Book of Favorites

I did another Sugar Nellie, this time it was Summer. I can feel her dress blowing against her legs. Even though she has an umbrella I don’t feel she’s in the rain. Maybe it’s because we’ve had unrelenting sunshine this summer but I thought she should be outside with her umbrella in the hot, hot August day. I just had to make a sunburst background for that unrelenting heat! 😉  You may need your sunglasses. LOL

I’ve had more fun making this book! I have 5 more pages to go and I’m already planning my next book! I can’t decide if I want to just make a guys book or have a co-ed book? Leaning more towards a co-ed book. Also using pattern paper in that book and a little more embellies. On to my stats.

  • Digi:  Summer – Sugar Nellie
  • Die:  Starfish – Marianne Design
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E11 E00
  • Hair:  E21 E25 E27
  • Dress:  Y000 Y02 Y06 Y08
  • Umbrella:  BG10 BG11 BG13
  • Ground:  E50 E51 E53
  • Outline:  V000
  • Inks: squeezed lemonade & vintage walnut – DI

Thanks for visiting with me and thank you for your love you leave me!!

No “PEACH” on this page Linda!! LOL

M

6 responses to “Page 9 Book of Favorites

  1. Wow! Just beautiful.

  2. I am so disappointed—no PEACH !!!! The card is gorgeous. I love the sunburst as a background. I think we all need an umbrella to shield us from the hot sun.

  3. Another awesome job, Myrna! The sunburst was perfect for the image. The starfish were a great addition, too.

  4. Awesome job with this page! Love your coloring and designing. Very cool to add the starfish!

    Love always,
    Andrew

  5. I wonder if you have ANY idea just how talented you are. Everything you are putting into you book is spectacular!!!!!!
    Sandy

  6. Absolutely gorgeous! Love the sun rays you created around the edge! hugs, Angela

Leave a Reply

