Page 8 of Book of Favorites!

This could so be me when I was a child. My mom was an avid gardener so we always had flowers growing. I fell in love with Melissa from Sugar Nellie the minute I saw her. Of course, she had to be in my book of favorites! !!

Today has been a good day. A GREAT day would be hubby getting a job. He received an email today they had received 172 applications. They had expected 72! It is TOUGH out there in the job market today. Anyway, on to my good day. Last week I had won a Diana Mini camera from Satured Canary’s blog. I received it in the mail today. After my post I’ll go learn how to use it. I also have a Big Train Raspberry Chai addiction. I had run out and re-ordered some yesterday from a company in New Jersey. I was totally SHOCKED when the UPS man pulled up today at 1! I have never gotten it in 24 hours!

Ok, here’s my newest page for my book.

Stats

  • Digi:  Melissa – Sugar Nellie
  • Dies:  Vintage Flowers & Leaves – Magnolia
  • Punch:  Frond – MS
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E11 E00
  • Hair:  E21 E23 E25 E29
  • Shirt & Shoes:  YR0000 YR000 YR00 YR01
  • Flower:  E25 Y06 Y08 Y17 YG17
  • Pants:  B91 B93 B95
  • Outline:  W00 W0 W01

As always thanks for visiting and also for leaving a little love!

M

7 responses to “Page 8 of Book of Favorites!

  1. Myrna, you did an awesome job! The coloring of the hair and clothing make the image look lifelike. The flowers on the side were a great addition, too.

  2. Très belle carte… ton coloriage est sublime… BRAVO !!!
    Bises

  3. Awesome job coloring and designing this page in your book of favorites!! Grandma and grandpa were definitely the ones that influenced me the most to help me pursue my future degree in park management since they passed away. Along with you guys of course also helping 🙂 All we can do is wait for dad to get a job and me to graduate from SDSU and get started with my career.

    Love always,
    Andrew

  4. Oh my goodness Myrna – you are an artist. There is no doubt about it and this book is going to be worth a pretty mint. Everything you have done so far has been outstanding and this is no exception! Your coloring looks wonderful as does your design work. Myrna, you are very special and I am holding you in my thoughts and prayers. Love everything you do sugar.
    Sandy

  5. Beautiful, Myrna! I really like the flowers at the side, a lovely change from what is usually done with flowers!

  6. Wow! This fabulous! Your coloring is sooo gorgeous! Love it! Hugs! Leah Ann

  7. Gorgeous !!!! This picture looks like it should be in an art gallery !!! The addition of a row of flowers is very interesting and makes the picture come to life. And, Do I detect a hint of orange/peach in this picture ????

Leave a Reply

