Ice Cream & Pickles for Nikki!

The minute I heard my niece was pregnant I had to get Ice Cream & Pickles from Saturated Canary and make a card for her and her hubby.  I had so much fun coloring and making this card today.

I have always disliked how my hair would turn out. One time I’d love it and the next I’d hate it. This week I received an email from Make it Crafty with a beginners book of coloring tutorials. I’ve always liked her coloring and saw a tutorial on hair coloring. Immediately bought it. So todays image was a first attempt at coloring Zoes’s way! I have room for improvement but I am happy with how it turned out. Here is a link to the pdf to buy.

I forgot to take a pic of the tag. It says, “Congratulations on the future addition to your family”.

  • Digi:  Ice Cream & Pickles – Saturated Canary
  • Paper:  Walnut & Intense Teal – Bazzill, pattern paper Welcome Neighbor – Stampin’ Up
  • Dies:  Petite Scalloped Ovals, Sm & Petite Ovals, Sm, Fancy Tags – Spellbinders
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E11 E00
  • Hair:  E50 E23 E25 E29
  • Tops:  BG10 BG11 BG13 YR00 YR01
  • Skirt & Cone:  E30 E33 E34 I had to make a waffle cone.!
  • Ice Cream:  E21 E23 E25 YR000 YR00 YR01 E50 E51 E53
  • Pickle:  YG91 YG93 YG95
  • Cherry:  R20 R21 R22 R24 R29
  • Outline:  C00 C0 C01

The weatherman is talking temps n the 80’s by the weekend! WaHOOOOO!!!!

Thanks for visiting with me for a while and thanks for the love you leave!

Have a good one!

M

6 responses to “Ice Cream & Pickles for Nikki!

  1. Awesome job, Myrna. I always thought you did a great job with hair, but this is even better. Liked your selection of papers, too, even if I lost out on the color for the hinges (LOL)

  2. Super coloring job. The hair is perfect. I really like the card layout and the hinges even if Randy lost out on the color. I like them !!!! I would like the ice cream cone about right now, minus the pickle of course !!!!

  3. Wonderful Myrna! Your hair is about as good as anyone could do. I think you did great!!! The image is darling and you have colored her beautifully. I love your card design. Good going. I sure do hope life is treating you well – so glad to see you post.
    Sandy

  4. Beautiful, Myrna! Your colors are lovely, as is your coloring.

  5. Awesome job coloring and designing this card for Nikki! Very cool job of adding the ice cream cone texture:) Great job love it!

    Love, Andrew

  6. This is beautiful Myrna! Your coloring is beautiful – especially love her hair! Congratulations to your niece! hugs, Angela

Leave a Reply

