Page 7, Watermelon Girl

This is the last food image for my book. Summer and watermelon just go together. We have had temps in the 90’s and high humidity so summer is here, whether I like it or not. Where, oh where, is my cool mountain air????

Last summer when my sister and her family were here I made a Watermelon Granita! Loved it! It is the most wonderful thing on a hot summer day. Mady loved it. She wanted more! It is the stickiest stuff though!!!

I thought this frame was perfect for this image. I wanted it to look like watermelon slices all around her.

  • Digi:  Watermelon Girl – Mo Manning
  • Paper:  Kiwi Crush – Bazzill
  • Ink:  worn lipstick – DI
  • Nestie:  Lacy Squares – Spellbinders
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E11 E00
  • Hair:  Y11 Y21 E97 E99
  • Watermelon:  G40 G82 G85
  • Top:  W00 W0 W1
  • Head Band, Pocket & Shorts:  R20 R22 R24 R27

Randy wants Boston Cream Pie and potato salad for Father’s Day so I’ll be in the kitchen  for a while. 🙂 So won’t be coloring for the next few days.

My computer is doing a service battery thing so we’ll see what happens there. My computer has my life on it. A new battery is not a high priority when you’re unemployed so if you don’t see me for a while you know what happened.

Thanks for stopping and visiting with me for a while. Love your comments!!

M

7 responses to “Page 7, Watermelon Girl

  1. Great job with the image. Looks so life-like. The watermelon border turned out great, too. Although I doubt it, wonder if Mady’s hair is getting that long? By the way, can’t wait for the Boston Creme Pie.

  2. You have my mouth watering again so early in the day this time! That watermelon granita was delicious!! Your page is designed sooo perfectly and those watermelon scallops make it sooo tastsefully complete. Your coloring is dynamite as always and the watermelon almost fell off my computer screen into my lap. I could hear it slipping down her watermelon designer dress. Your layout is scrumptous and the watermelon is ripe and ready to cut. Love your page! Tell Randy to have a great Father’s Day eating all his favorites! We’ll be alone so will go to The Falls again for Father’s Day.

  3. WOW !!!! The watermelon is almost bigger than she is. Love all the details you have incorporated in your card. Your book of favorites is going to be a gigantic piece of art.

  4. Awesome job with the watermelon girl! Love how the border looks like little watermelons too! Very cool job of coloring and designing this page!

    Love, Andrew

  5. I have been out of town and now I need to check back and make sure I have not missed any of your pages. Myrna your art work is always A+. Your coloring is wonderful and that border is fandangtastic!!!
    Sandy

  6. Oh how cute this is Myrna! I love that sweet image and how clever to turn those diecut shapes into watermelon slices. I love this! hugs, Angela

  7. Lovely card – I really like the idea with your border and your coloring is SUPER. Thanks for sharing. Hope computer has finished acting up??

Leave a Reply

