Page 6, All-Time Favorite “Peaches”

LOVE, LOVE this image from Mo Manning!! I love everything about peaches! The fuzzy feel in your hand, the peach to yellow color, the heavenly smell of peaches and then you have the “awwwww” flavor of them! I can’t wait for peach season! I love peach crumble, crepes with peaches and peach crisp. I could go on forever but I’m sure you get the idea I love peaches!! One year we were in Colorado during peach season. We bought a huge bag and had a peach every day!!

One of my first projects once I’m done with my book is to make a card with this image. I have 10 images to go. I have them all printed out and ready to go.

I took a close-up of the peaches to show that I put some peach fuzz on them! hehe

  • Digi:  Peaches – Mo Manning
  • Stamp:  Peach Branch:  Magnolia
  • Ink: dried marigold – DI
  • Fun Flock:  Cotton Ball White – Stampendous
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E11 E00
  • Hair, Branch:  E34 E57 E47
  • Outfit:  YR0000 YR000 YR00 YR01
  • Peach:  Y00 E21 E93 R81 E57

I sure enjoyed coloring this little gal up!! Next up will be the Mo Manning Watermelon girl. Then I’m done with food. 

Thanks so much for stopping to visit with me for a while. Always love your comments!!

M

7 responses to “Page 6, All-Time Favorite “Peaches”

  1. You make me hungry for a peach! Lovely, as usual, Myrna!

  2. Awesome job coloring and designing this page! Love the peach fuzz! It all turned out great 🙂

    Love, Andrew

  3. I agree with Annette. Your images of late have been making me hungry, especially when the coloring is so life-like. The addition of the fuzz on the peaches was a great touch. I hadn’t noticed until I saw the close-up that there’s a bite missing out of the peach the girl is holding. Great job!!!

  4. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm !!! Where is my peach crisp !!! Your coloring is great–just peachy. Love the fuzz and I bet it is better IRL.

  5. You have my mouth watering–yumm! I would love a peach pie or crumble right now! Suppose that doesn’t fit into my diet. Who cares??? Can’t wait until those Colorado peaches arrive here in SD. Will be a long wait yet!! Your page is perfecto-the coloring and blending is fabulous to perfection. Madyson would adore the beautiful butterfly so daintly colored in yellow and orange and your black outlining really sets it off! Love your entire layout! Haven’t lost your touch and keep on pressn’ on sis or should I say keep on colorn’ and designing on sis??? Anyway NEVER quit! Keep working on our taste buds and we’ll all go peachy WILD!!

  6. I am crazy in love with the book you are making and this design is fabulous. Hope you and your family are doing well Myrna.
    Much love,
    Sandy

  7. So CUTE! I have this image and haven’t colored her up yet. Love your scene! hugs, Angela

Leave a Reply

