Page 5, Mo Manning Lemons

I keep thinking the next image can’t be as cute as the previous one. When I get done I then think “wow, this one is my favorite”. Crazy, I know!

Since life has handed us a bushel of lemons in the past 4 1/2 months I have made a lot of lemonade and lots of lemon recipes!! The recipe I was going to make yesterday turned out to be a lot of in the frig to chill. I decided against it. Instead I made Meyer Lemon Squares. I’ve made many different lemon bars, this recipe called for lemon curd. It’s the second time I’ve made it. It requires cooking and constant stirring on the stove. Oh, so worth it! I put cut up strawberries on each bar before I served it. The guys LOVED IT!!  Ok, on to my page.

  • Digi:  Lemons – Mo Manning
  • Paper:  Grapefruit Bliss & Chiffon – Bazzill
  • Dies:  Citrus Slices & Raindrops – QK’s
  • Ink:  Daffodil _ PW
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E11 E00
  • Hair:  E50 YR31
  • Lemons:  Y11 Y13 Y15
  • Bag:  E40 E41 E42
  • Wood Spoon:  E30 E34 E25
  • Pitcher:  Boooo Booo – Crystal Lacquer
  • Head Band, Apron & Sandals:  YR000 YR00 YR01 YR02
  • Shorts:  YG00 YG05 YG25
  • Outline & Ground – Boooo E50 E51

Since we are quickly approaching Summer I decided to make a couple more of the fruit girls from Mo: Peaches and Watermelon!! 

Thanks so much for stopping and visiting with me for a while. Always appreciate your taking the time to leave a comment.

M

4 responses to “Page 5, Mo Manning Lemons

  1. Adorable! The crystal lacquer on the pitcher was a great idea. Coloring was perfect, as usual. Love the lemons and drops, too.

  2. Super cute image and your coloring is superb. So, is that what you look like when you are baking ??? Guess the guys are havaing a great time taste testing for you !!!

  3. Awesome job of coloring and designing this page! Cool job on the lacquer for the pitcher and coming up with the lemon drop idea! Another great page!!

    Love, Andrew

  4. Oh Miss Myrna – this page is absolutely wonderful – when you get through with your book it will be the most fabulous keepsake ever. I admire you so much!!
    Sandy

Leave a Reply

