Page 4 of Favorites Book – Willow Writing Recipes

I’m back to working on My Favorites Book again. I’ve been trying a lot of new recipes and have loved this image since I bought it years ago! Of course, I had a plan before I colored her up. On the two page layout I’m using this one and then the next image will be Mo Mannings, Lemons.

I have really gotten into using Meyer lemons. They aren’t as sour as regular lemons. I’m not big on sour. I’ve made a lemon tart, lemon creme brulee, lemon madeleines, old-fashioned lemon sugar cookies, (the guys went ape over these!). When the weather cools from the 90’s on Tuesday! I want to bake a lemon curd & strawberry sunburst tart. If you love to cook and bake from scratch like I do I heartily recommend “Luscious Lemon Desserts” by Lori Longbotham! All of the above recipes came from this book.  There are so many more I want to do!

The recipe I used with my image is not her’s. I went with a Martha Stewart that was online.

  • Stamp:  Willow Writing Recipes – Whiff of Joy
  • Nestie:  Long Classic Rectangle, Lg
  • Die:  Thought Bubble – QK’s
  • Inks:  dried marigold & tea dye – DI
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E11 E00
  • Hair:  E35 E37 E59
  • Apron:  E40 E41 E42 E44
  • Hair Ribbon, Top & Sock:  YR000 YR00 YR01
  • Pants:  B000 B00 B01
  • Stool:  E34 E35 E37

 That’s it for today enjoy the rest of the weekend!              

As always thanks for visiting and leaving a little love!

M

5 responses to “Page 4 of Favorites Book – Willow Writing Recipes

  1. Great job, once again. Your coloring is outstanding and I liked the idea you came up with to put the recipe behind the image. Most of all I love the lemony things you’ve been making.

  2. Awesome job coming up with this idea! Very cool 🙂 Love the little thought bubble and all the coloring and the antiquing of the recipie.

    Love, Andrew

  3. Another great page for your book !!! Do I see peach/orange on her shirt !!! Now, I only wish I were there when you are doing all the baking. Guess the guys appreciate it !!!

  4. Myrna,
    I love this! So adorable.

  5. We have been out of town since the 7th of June and am just now doing some catching up. You inspire me sooooo much. You have been busy cooking wonderful lemon treats – I love cream brulee. Love visiting you Myrna — you are so very talented!
    Sandy

Leave a Reply

