Tilda Ballerina Page 3

Growing up I read stories with ballerinas in them. I never wanted to be one though. It looks to painful! I have always loved the first Tilda Ballerina. Maybe it is the flowing skirt that I liked. LOL  Anyway here is my Tilda and if you want to see the cover of my Book of Favorites and first two pages they are they three previous posts.

  • Stamp:  Ballerina Tilda – Fairy Tale Col ’10 – Magnolia
  • Paper:  Med Caribbean Coral – Colormates
  • Die:  Fleur De Lis – Classic Sq- Lg – Spellbinders
  • DI: dried marigold
  • Jewel:  Gold Swarovski (Although, you can’t see it very well in the pic)
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E00
  • Hair:  E50 E51 E33
  • Dress, Ballet Slippers:  YR0000 YR000 YR00 YR01
  • I used Frosted Lace – Stickles on the crown and dress bodice

I saw the idea for the Fleur De Lis die here on Mary Giemza’s blog. I thought it was a very nice look. 

Thanks for visiting with me for a while. Always appreciate the love you leave.

M

19 responses to “Tilda Ballerina Page 3

  1. So beautiful card,
    Thanks for sharing.
    Hugs, Myrna

  2. My word Myrna. Your coloring is so beautiful – everything looks gorgeous. I love the way you printed around the design. What a wonderful saying to go on your latest page. This is what I call a perfect design with perfect coloring.
    Sandy

  3. Nice to see you having so much fun, again. I like the hair. You’re right, though, the photo doesn’t do it justice. The Stickles and the jewel don’t show very well. In real life they really help make the image.

  4. Beautiful card.
    Hugs Renate

  5. Pretty card, love how you colored Tilda. Beautiful card.
    Blessings, Doreen

  6. Another awesome page for your book! Cool coloring and designing of this page! Another job well done:)

    Love, Andrew

  7. Myrna, your book is developing beautifully! I think your idea of keep of book of favorites is so cool! Your coloring and background for Tilda is really pretty! Hugs…Barb <

  8. Your book is going to be gorgeous and oh so special. Nice work!

  9. I love how you colored Tilda, she is so elegant and I really love the sentiment. What a great page for your book, gorgeous.

  10. I love the die cut and your sweet tilda, just beautiful Myrna
    hugs julie P

  11. Such a sweet little ballerina. Is her dress peach colored ?? I shouldn’t ask !!! LOL Love the Fleur De Lis die behind here. It just makes the picture complete.

  12. How sweet! I love her too (and I’ve never had ANY desire to be a ballerina! Lol!)! Love your sentiment!
    Rene 😀

  13. Sweet coloring Myrna. Cute sentiment on this card and it’s simply gorgeous :o)
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  14. Your book is coming along beautifully! Your coloring is gorgeous! Can’t wait to see the rest!

    ♥ Laura C.

  15. It is beautiful and I love your coloring.
    xxxSylvia

  16. Stunning card. I love the stamp and the coloration of it.
    Francy

  17. Beautiful card, Myrna! So CAS–my kind of card!

  18. Very pretty Myrna! Lovely coloring as always! hugs, Angela

  19. She is just lovely, Myrna. Photos never seem to help us reflect the beauty in what we create. The coloring is perfect. I love the peachy colors that you chose to use. Great job!

    XO,
    Chris Christensen

Leave a Reply

