Nevaeh Page 2 of Book

I am having so much fun making my book of favorites! I’m taking the time to work on  skills I feel need work. HAIR!! I’ve been studying hair of people whose work I admire. Hmm, sometimes I think YES, I’ve got it. Then next time. Hmm, nope.  No I don’t. That’s life, a work in progress!!

Remember this is a book so even more simple than usual. It’s all about the images. I used Nevaeh from Saturated Canary. Cover is here. First page here.

  •  Digi:  Nevaeh – Saturated Canary Digis
  • Paper:  Med Caribbean Coral, Med Terrific Teal – Colormates
  • Nesties:  Petite Ovals, Sm – Petite Scalloped Ovals, Sm – Spellbinders
  • Die:  Branch Forest – Marianne Design Creatables
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E00
  • Hair:  E000 E50 E51 E53 E57
  • Eyes:  YG17 G07
  • Dress, Sock:  YR0000 YR000 YR00 YR01 YR02
  • Dress band, Ruffled Slip:  B0000 B000 B00 used Frosted Lace Stickles on ruffles, Crystal Lacquer on band to look like satin
  • Shoes:  E50 E51 E53 – used Crystal Lacquer them
  • Gound:  W00 W0 W1
  • Outline: B0000 YR000

Considering this was a simple page I sure used a lot of things.

I have to include a pic of my Boston Cream Pie I made from scratch for Mother’s Day. My guys LOVED it.

This recipe said to let the frosting drizzle down the sides. Although, I think there would have been enough to frost the whole thing.

Thank you all who left such wonderful comments on my last two posts. They are appreciated!!!

Have a great week everyone.

M

5 responses to “Nevaeh Page 2 of Book

  1. Awesome job with the image! I think you “got it”. The Boston Cream Pie was awesome, too.

  2. Awesome job coloring and designing this image! Everything turned out great for it! Loved the Boston Cream Pie 😉 Yummmmm!

    Love, Andrew

  3. So, I think you have the hair thing down fairly well. Looks good to me. I see your favorite color showed up in her dress and socks !!! I like the swirly touches of blue. Great card. Oh, the Boston Cream Pie looks awesome !!

  4. Hey Myrna – your page is gorgeous with such pretty coloring. I am loving your idea. Now why oh why did you include that delicious Boston Cream Pie – you must be a fabulous cook. I would love it too. I think you are enjoying making your book and that is a GOOD thing. Hope you are well sweet lady!
    Sandy

  5. She’s another favourite of mine, Beautifully done
    hugs Julie P

Leave a Reply

