Book of Favorite Images

Well, we are starting our fourth month of unemployment. I received an email from a cousin which included something I’ve heard all my life. It had an added segment I’d never heard but is TOTALLY what we’re feeling. “Whenever God Closes One Door, He Always Opens Another, Even Though Sometimes It’s Hell in the Hallway”. We’re still in the hallway! 😦

Tuesday morning after MUCH procrastinating I FINALLY decided it was time to color again. I decided to do something I would throughly enjoy! That was to make a book of my favorite images! For Magnolia that took no thought at all. From the minute I saw “Spring Bundler” I loved her. Quite a difference of coloring from the first one I colored. 🙂 She’s here. Although, I still like the card!

If you know me at all then you know that the color peach, orange has to be involved!! I just look at it and smile!!!! It makes me happy!!

  • Stamps:  Tilda w/Spring Bundler, Stone Path – Magnolia
  • Paper: 6×6 orange book – Bazzill (It’s beautiful!), med Caribbean coral – Colormates No longer made 😦
  • Ink:  dried marigold -TH
  • Punch:  butterfly – tonic studios
  • Die:  Lovely Fence – Magnolia
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E11 E00
  • Hair:  E50 E53 E35 E29
  • T-shirt:  Y0000 Y000 Y00 Y02
  • Top:  YR0000 YR000 YR00 YR01 Yr02
  • Shorts:  E30 E33 E35
  • Shoes:  E50 E53 E55 E57
  • Greenery:  G40 G21 G24
  • Flowers:  YR01 YR02
  • Rocks:  C0 C2 C3 C4
  • Outline:  B0000

It’s good to be back again! Thanks for looking!  Thanks for leaving me some love I ALWAYS appreciate it!! It took me forever to write this! I had forgotten how!! LOL

M

18 responses to “Book of Favorite Images

  1. So good to see a post from you, Myrna. Of course, it had to be orange! Such a cute Magnolia.

  2. Looks great, Myrna. Of course, the colors are YOURS. Like your fence and the butterflies, too. Good to see you back at the coloring!!! You always do such a good job.

  3. Very cute. Love the colors and the scene with butterflies.

  4. Awesome card! Love the colors and how you added the butterflies and fence. Very cool! A great design and idea to design a “favorites” book, considering its been since my b-day since you last colored an image and did any projects:)

  5. Wonderful card! Hope the door opens soon!
    Blessings

  6. Great card! Hope things turn around for you soon!

  7. WOW !! I sure am glad that you are back coloring. I have missed you !!! The card is so “you” with the colors and little butterflies. Keep coloring and posting for all of us who like to see.

  8. Christina D

    What a cute card!!

  9. Beautiful coloring Myrna! So glad you decided it was time for a little therapy. Hmmmm, the hallway! From my experience, that’s where God is doing the most work! Embrace the hallway and draw nearer. Be of good courage and fear not! Keep up the coloring and keep using orange! You do it beautifully…hugs…Barb <

  10. Myrna – I am so sorry about the stressful times you are going through. I to have been down that hallway on several occasions and each time it was like my heart was being ripped out of my chest. It would not surprise me to see that hallway again. You have a lot of friends that care Myrna. I think it is a fabulous idea to make a book using your favorite Magnolia images and this first page is wonderfully done – very pretty.
    Hugs
    Sandy

  11. Your colors are so beautiful, I love the scene you put her in. I am glad you found happiness in making this card. That is how I am too, my cards are my therapy and you deserve to have some thing happy right now. Praying for you, I hope you find work very soon.

  12. Beautiful colours, that fence is the perfect touch
    Hugs Julie P

  13. So good to see you color again! You did a fantastic job. Hey remember that you are not alone in that hallway! I hope this card gave you some peace and therapy. Get ready for the next doorway!!!
    Hugs,
    Cathy-Lynn

  14. I love this! The colors are so right and the scene is perfect with the fence, etc.

  15. shazkeanly

    A really beautiful page Myrna. Your colouring is superb and you’ve created a really lovely scene here.

  16. Okay – I just went back and looked at your cover and first page. I must say, you are making a masterpiece!
    Sandy

  17. Cute and lovely scene of your card Myrna. Those cute little butterflies are so sweet and awesome :o)
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  18. Tilda is adorable, Myrna. Love the color combo, pretty and springy.
    Hugz,
    Cathy Lee

    P.S. I have Magnolia Candy on my blog if you are interested.
    http://creativecathy.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

