Randy’s Valentine’s Day Card

I have to say I have never been so late making cards as I have this year. It throws me off with Mady’s birthday so close to Valentines. Maybe next year at this time I can hand deliver them!!!!!! 🙂

I started this card around 9 this morning. All the while feeling like I’m getting Mady’s RSV adult version. Ick!!! Why is it every time we go I pick up her germs???? No immune system I guess or is it I hardly go anywhere?? LOL

I liked this Saturated Canary image Love Letters. I’m always in jeans and making cards. 🙂 So I felt the perfect image for my card for Randy.

  • Digi:  Love Letters – Saturated Canary
  • Stamps:  Envelope – St Louis Stamp Co, XOXO – Rubber Moon – used watermark ink – VersaMark
  • Paper:  Maraschino & typhoon – Bazzill
  • Dies:  Label 10 – Nestie, heart Swirl – Magnolia, hearts plain and I love U – QK’s
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E11 E00
  • Hair:  E50 E53 E55
  • Top and hearts:  R20 R22 R24 R27
  • Jeans:  B91 B93 B95

Drew’s birthday is right around the corner so I guess I better start thinking about what to do.

Thanks for stopping and visiting with me for a while. Love when you take time out of your busy lives to leave a comment!

Christina there should not be any video with this post! 🙂

Happy Valentine’s Day All!!!

M

6 responses to “Randy’s Valentine’s Day Card

  1. Thanks so much for the beautiful Valentine’s Day card! Your coloring was its usual – outstanding!!! I really like the envelope watermarks. The “I Love You” hearts at the bottom were great added touches. Again, thanks for making my day!!!!!

  2. I love your card. Sounds like Randy liked it too. Love those die cuts. Gonna have to look for the dies.

  3. LOL:) There’s always a video advertisement below your current post. If that’s what Christina’s talking about. Great job designing and coloring dad’s card. Great job!!!!

    Love always,
    Andrew

  4. Love Randy’s card !! You did better than I. Jerry did not get one since we are still traveling. I really like the heart embellies and the swirly thing. Great job, as always.

  5. Oh La La! Pretty card and I love the way you did the hearts with the swirls – very nice!
    Sandy

  6. Gorgeous image and such a sweet card. Just love this – I’m sure your husband loved it very much! hugs, Angela

Leave a Reply

