Drew’s Non-Valentine!!!

If you’re a regular follower of mine you know that Drew HATES Valentines Day!!      SO I always make a non-Valentine card for him, although, I don’t think I did so great this year at that. I loved this Saturated Canary image “Making Valentines” . I just had to make it. I was in such a hurry to get it done as we were leaving for South Dakota the next morning for Madyson’s birthday. (Previous card)

We left Friday for South Dakota for Madyson’s second birthday. It was a 6 hour trip. We were one hour from there when my sis calls and said daycare just called she has a 101 temp. She was one sick little girl. RSV is running rampent through the daycares and the hospital is full of little kids. Poor daddy couldn’t get more than a foot away from her the whole weekend. She loves her daddy that’s for sure.

Back to Drew’s card. He came from college which is 45 minutes from my sis. It was sooooo good to see him again! Since Christmas he has grown a mustache. I like it. I’m normally not a mustache fan. He looks older with it. Since without it he looks 16!!!! LOL  As Martha Stewart says, “that’s a good thing”. Did I tell you we saw her house in Maine when we were there last summer?

I went very CAS with this card. I just do not believe in flowers and ribbons on mens cards. Also no time to do much other than color and get it put together.

  • Digi:  Making Valentines – Saturated Canary
  • Paper:  Romance Collection – Memory Box (I think)
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E11 E00
  • Hair:  E50 E31 E25
  • Lips, top, hearts:  R81 R83 R85
  • Dot top:  Y11 Y13 Y19
  • Jeans:  B91 B93 B95
  • Outline:  W00 W1 W2

That’s it for today. I’m going to try and get Randy a card done, yet. 

We are having a beautiful soft, gentle snow today. I love days like this!

Thanks for stopping and visiting for a while today. I always appreciate the love you leave.

M

8 responses to “Drew’s Non-Valentine!!!

  1. LOL:) You liked the mustache after all! I love the card, great coloring and designing of this one! Valentine’s Day is just another day in my book. Wish I wasn’t doing homework all weekend so we could have spent more time together.

    Love always,
    Andrew

  2. Excellent job of coloring! The hearts, as well as the Valentine girl pop off the paper. Nice job of masculinizing the card, too. Even though the papers you used are pink, the brown borders and the CAS made the card look like it was for a guy. Can’t wait to see what you come up with next!

  3. I love the card. That gal is so cute. The video of Bolt is cute too.

  4. Super card !!! You did an awesome job of making it masculine !!!

  5. Very sweet card Myrna! I just bought this image and a few others – they are so cute! Beautiful papers and your coloring looks awesome too! Have a great day! hugs, Angela

  6. Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous Myrna – now I have buy that image. I love Krista’s work. I love everything about this card! Happy Valentine’s day!
    Sandy

  7. Sure felt fortunate that I had the opportunity to see Drew’s Valentine’s card for myself last weekend. So today cause it is really Valentine’s Day i wanted to make sure to check your post and relive the tremendous talent in your card. So professionally done and the girl is adorable with those HUGE eyes and braids that make “a statement” for sure. Your coloring is so perfect as usual and your choices of the background really give Drew’s card depth and character. TERIFFIC card that expresses your love to Drew. HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY to YOU MYRNA!!!!

    Bev

  8. First off, I LOVE your blog! I just happened to stumble upon it and have been looking at it for the last two hours. I am a crafter, but have never done stamping before. Can I ask how you go about coloring the stamp? Do you stamp in black then fill it in with markers? If so which markers do you use? I would love to try to do something like this! You are an amazing artist!!

Leave a Reply

