Perfect Card For Mady Entering The Terrible Two’s

First of all sorry for the first email. Apparently, I rolled over the publish button and it published it before I was done. GRRRRRR!!! I guess WordPress was so excited that this will be my 100th post they couldn’t wait to publish it!! LOL

As soon as I saw the “It’s My Party” from LOTV I KNEW this was perfect for a two years birthday card!! She is definitely a strong-willed child! She can hold her own at daycare. It sounds like it’s a dog eat dog world there. YIKES!!! Prepares them for life that is for sure.

This card in no way turned out like I had planned it! It just took on  a life of its own! Somedays that happens. I’m very happy with how it turned out though.

Stats

  • Stamp:  It’s My Party – LOTV
  • Paper:  From the Kioshi set – BG
  • Ink: milled lavender – TH
  • Punch:  Pine Branch – MS, Journal Plate – ek success
  • Dies:  Rolling Rose – C.C. Designs, heart swirl – Magnolia
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E11 E00
  • Hair:  E50 E51 E53 E33
  • Hair Band, top, socks & ribbons:  G40 G82
  • Skirt & present:  RV0000 RV000 Rv00 – Glamour Dust on crown and skirt

That’s it for today. Thanks for stopping and visiting with me for a while. As always I appreciate your comments that you leave.

Have a great day today I know I will!!!!

M

8 responses to “Perfect Card For Mady Entering The Terrible Two’s

  1. Madyson’s card turned out fantastic!!! The Glamour Dust on the crown and skirt were great additions. Loved the flowers and the tag, as well. Great job!

  2. LOVE IT!!!! LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is sooooo perfect for little Miss Madyson’s second birthday. The polk a dots. lavendar, delicate flowers, and her walking around in someone else’s shoes is beyond fanstastic. The Glamour Dust on the crown and skirt were a special Myrna talent alright!! EVERYTHING is so well coorindated that I squealed with JOY when I saw it. Can’t wait for everyone to see it–especially the birthday girl.
    WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You just keep getting better and better.
    See you soon!
    Love,
    Bev

  3. Such a cute card, Myrna! Madyson should love it!

  4. Cute card! Love it and so will Mady:) Great coloring job and designing this one too!!! Keep it up!

    Love, Andrew

  5. LOL! Totally sweet and so reminds me of my daughter. Beautiful design Myrna, and love the papers you used! The 2’s will be over before you know it! Cherish these moments! hugs, Angela

  6. It sure came out cute. Reminds me of my daughter years ago.

  7. What a great job you have done on this card depicting the “terrible two’s”. Love the lavendar roses in the corner and the beautiful color coordination you have done. You just keep getting better !!!

  8. This is so cute and your sentiment is fabulous!! I love it!!!!!
    sandy

Leave a Reply

