Madyson’s Four Drawer Christmas Card/Project

I have to say the last three Christmas projects have required a great deal of time. I also have to say they have been the most gratifying projects I’ve done too! I’ve been wanting to make one of these Four Drawer projects for a long time.  Since I knew that Drew was going to be taking it back to school with him I knew I had the time to make it. Definitely will do it again!! I found the tutorial here. There are going to be a lot of pictures so I’ll get right at it. I have to say this was one of the hardest project to photograph.

The first with the easel card closed.

Second is front view of drawer.

Third is easel open view.

Fourth is a side view.

Fifth is a view of two of the drawers.

  • Stamp:  Girl from Little Ones “11 Kit – hAnglar & stAnglar
  • Paper:  All pattern paper from Yuletide – K&Co
  • Nesties:  Long Classic Rectangle, Sm
  • Dies:  Snowflake – Magnolia/Glamour Dust on them
  • Drawer Handles:  TH Hitch Fasteners
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E11 E00
  • Hair:  E50 E23 E25
  • Hair Bows, Dress & Socks:  R35 R37 R39 E09 R89
  • Collar & Panties:  G21 G24 G28
  • Shoes:  W’s/Crystal Lacquer on them
  • Outline:  G20

I’m finally done with Christmas! I have my next project ready to go but life has sure been getting in the way. LOL I was going to take the tree down today but it’s already 3:30. Yikes where has the day gone????

I started a facebook page Friday. I’m still very undecided if that was the right move or not. For the most part I am a very private person. I guess time will tell if I keep it.

As always thanks for stopping to visit with me for a while. I feel like friends stopping for a cup of coffee, or in my case a raspberry chai. My biggest addiction in life!! My hubby would disagree and say crafting is my biggest addiction. LOL What can I say I have a number of addictions I guess.

Hugs,

M

P.S. We’re looking at the middle to end of Feb for my stove and refrig. They gave us two dates. I’ll be singing “Hallelujah” when I get them. Oh yes, last Friday the furnace quit working. It’s only 18 years old and there are no parts out there. Luckily, they just had to flip a switch and it started up agin. They gave us a bid for a new one. Oh dear!!!

8 responses to “Madyson’s Four Drawer Christmas Card/Project

  1. Super box and quite an undertaking. You did a magnificant job on it. I love eveything about it. It must have taken you an eternity to get it done.

  2. Myrna!!!! You did it again! Very, very, very beautiful and elegant. Your coloring is absolutely amazing and this image is so cute!!!
    Have a marvellous week!!!

  3. Beautiful box, Myrna! Your colors are lovely and your work is so well done.

  4. Don’t know where to start. The drawer box turned out great. Everything fits together perfectly. The drawer pulls are so cute. But the coloring you did on the image was outstanding. Then the way you capped it off with the easel was really awesome. This appears to be one of your most complex projects ever.This will ceratinly be a favorite of Madyson’s for years to come. Great job.

  5. Awesome job designing and coloring this card!!! Very cool design with the pull out drawers and then the card on top of it! Excellent job and well deserved!!!!

    Love always, Andrew

  6. Myrna this projects is grand – I don’t have near enough nerve and patience to try this yet. I love those bright, crisp colors – fantastic!!
    Sandy

  7. Your gift is great. I’ve seen these but I’ve never tried one. I hope the time goes fast while waiting for the appliances. Sure glad the furnace worked!

  8. CUTE CUTE CUTE!! Myrna. Love the sweet image and the awesome card box! Thanks for sharing :o)
    Hugs,
    Cabio

Leave a Reply

