Randy’s Christmas Box Card

Randy knows how to apply the pressure. As he saw me making Drew’s Book Card he said his has to be an even better project!!! I had an idea in the back of my mind. When I was looking through the “Chocolate Dreams” Magnolia Ink magazine I saw two projects that instead of the book used a box. As my idea developed the box was perfect for what I wanted to do. I used the older Mistletoe Tilda. I have never used her and thought she was so cute.

Front cover

Inside Left

Inside Right what could be more perfect than chocolate Kisses!!!

Back Cover

Spine

Stats

  • Stamps:  Tilda under Mistletoe – New Year Col ’08 – Magnolia/Limited Edition – Odds & Ends, Merry Christmas, Trees – Mini Holiday 2 –  Stampers Anonymous
  • Paper:  Hillary, Butter Cream – Bazzill/All pattern paper Yuletide K&Co/Kraft Glassine – Tim Holtz
  • Punches:  Holly edge, X & O’s edge – MS
  • Dies:  Hinge – Hardware Findings, Tag – Tim Holtz/Swirl, Poinsettia, Mistletoe – Magnolia
  • Inks:  vintage photo, black soot, peeled paint & aged mahogany
  • Nesties:  Petite Ovals, Lg & Classic Square, Lg
  • Copics:
  • Hair:  E31 E35 E25
  • Hair Ribbons, Dress, Socks:  R20 R24 R27 E07 W4 W3 I also used Marshmallow Glimmer Mist on the dress
  • Top:  YG21 YG23 YG17 YG67 W3
  • Shoes:  W2 W4 W7 W8 Crystal Lacquer on them
  • Mistletoe:  YG23 YG17 YG67
  • Outline:  N0 N1

I still have two cards to make. Drew will take them back with him when he heads back to school. So I have a few weeks to work on them. Another long post so thanks for hanging in there with me.

I always appreciate your lovely comments they mean so much to me.

Happy New Year to you!!!

M

21 responses to “Randy’s Christmas Box Card

  1. What a beautiful box…. congratulations….. Happy New year to you and your family…
    XXX Helene31

  2. This is adorable, Myrna. Love all your DPs and Tilda looks so sweet on the cover.
    Hugz,
    Cathy Lee

  3. Fantastic card, Myrna!!! You did an awesome job on everything. The coloring was outstanding. The book hinges were a great idea. The box inside filled with Hugs completed the perfect card. Thanks for all your hard work in making a wonderful Christmas memory.

  4. This one is great. I love that Tilda. At least you’re keeping your mind off no oven, lol!

  5. You always amaze me with all your creative talent !!! The Christmas Box is so perfect especially with the chocolate inside. Your coloring and paper selections are superb !!

  6. You did it again!!! What amazing card! Your coloring is outstanding and the whole project is perfect!!!

    A very Happy New Year !!!

  7. this is stunning.

  8. I love your box, and your coloring is beautiful. I love the little details of holly that is used throughout your project. Very nice gift.

  9. Wow! this is spectacular. I love the papers, design, contents and that sweet Tilda. Your husband must be delighted with the outcome.
    Happy New Year.
    Suzi x

  10. Yummy in the tummy! I LOVE your box card. The details are perfect.

  11. Gorgeous box inside and out, love it
    Louise

  12. This box is wonderful Myrna! Your hubby must be thrilled with such a gorgeous box…your dp are wonderful and I like Mistletoe Tilda too! Great job…hugs…Barb

  13. Love all your enhancement – your book card is wonderful!
    ` rubber hugs `

  14. Hi Myrna!
    Your box card is wonderful. Your coloring superb and the design with all the embellishments is gorgeous. Awesome job. I love it.
    Hugs Maz

  15. Awesome job of coloring and designing this Christmas card!!!! Very cool ideas that you come up with when all is said and done!!! Great job keep it up!!!

    Love, Andrew

  16. What a Wonderful box card , And yummy too!, Nicely done!
    Hugs Julie P

  17. wow what a stunning box!!!!! You did a wonderful job on this creation!!!!! Fabulous!!!!! Happy New Year!!!!!

  18. Wonderful box card and such a keeper of a gift – that is after you eat the candy!!!
    Happy New Year!!
    Sandy

  19. Okay Myrna, I want to know what Randy said about his box? Was he surprised?? Did he love it?? I sure did and the colors were fabulous and the idea of the candy kisses are so adorable, I love the box and the everything about it.. You did a great job, so Randy had better have raved over it!!!
    Hugs, Jean Oh Happy New Year!!!

  20. Such a cute project. Lovely coloring of Tilda,
    Happy new Year.

Leave a Reply

