Little Darlings Challenge – Cold!

This will be my last card for the Little Darlings Design Team. I leave with many fond memories. I believe I have learned to step outside my box a little more often. 🙂 It has been an honor to work with such talented ladies for the past few months.

I chose Snowy Friends as my last card! Even though we are having temps in the  40’s! We should be 20-30 degrees colder and having snow. It’s a very unusual Winter no snow yet! I love how it looks after a fresh fallen snow.

This challenge will  run until the 10th of  January. So be sure to go to the Little Darlings Challenge Blog to enter your masterpiece!!

Stats:

  • Stamp:  Snowy Friends – Little Darlings
  • Paper:  A Country Christmas pad I bought at Hobby Lobby
  • Punches:  Icicles – MS/Alpine Trail – ek success/Lovely Fence – Magnolia
  • Copics:
  •  Flesh:  E000 E11 E00
  • Hair:  E50 E51 E53 E33
  • Snowsuit:  BG70 BG72 BG75 BG78
  • Hat, scarf & mittens:  R81 R83 R85 R89 – Fun Flock on ball on hat
  • Boots & hat:  C1 C3 C5 C7
  • Scarf:  B91 B93 B95 B97

For those of you who follow regularly I STILL do not have an oven!! After 5 calls he finally came with the piece. Only to find out that wasn’t what was wrong!! The 26th we went to Des Moines  and ordered a new stove and refrigerator. Our refrig is almost 33 years old! We figured any day now it will quit. The only problem is that they are so backlogged we won’t get it until FEBRUARY!! Insert a HUGE sigh here. 😦

Here’s hoping that 2012 will be a GREAT year for everyone!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

I’ll be posting Randy’s Christmas card this week. It is a variation of Drew’s book card only I made a box where the book part was. I was very pleased with how it turned out. I still have Madyson’s card to make. And so it never ends. LOL

M

7 responses to “Little Darlings Challenge – Cold!

  1. I am so glad the snow is on your card and NOT on the ground. Love the picket fence and the icicles hanging from the top. Great card !!! I do hope you keep posting so we can see all the cards you make. See you soon !!!

  2. What a great card! The coloring was outstanding with those rosey cheeks. Even the snowman’s hat looks real. Those icicles at the top a the perfect topper. The fence was another great addition with the little patches of snow. You’ve made a lot great cards and this one ranks right up there with the best.

  3. Still no oven, sheesh! At least now you’ll have a new fridge and stove but what a wait. I love your card. I’m going to look for those punches now.

  4. Awesome card!!! Love all the snow everywhere and the cool icecicles! Doesn’t do any justice seeing it on the computer, way better in real life:) Great job coloring and designing this card keep it up!!! 🙂

    Love, Andrew

  5. Gorgeous Myrna! Way to go out with a bang!!! I’ll miss you on the DT.

    Angie

  6. What a gorgeous card this is Myrna! Your coloring is really beautiful here and I love the papers you used! I’ll miss working with you on this DT! Please keep in touch! Happy New Year! hugs, Angela

  7. Oh wow I love this. Love your design work kid and that snowman is way too cool. No wonder that little cutie is in love with him, Really nice card Myrna.
    Sandy

Leave a Reply

