Book Card Box For Drew’s Christmas Card

What an undertaking that turned out to be!!! As I stated in my previous post making the prototype was a job in itself! Converting cm to inches and then trying to find the right size. In the end well worth all the effort! I know my guys are my number one fans! Anything for them!!

There are going to be a lot of pictures. So I’ll chat a little before each pic. The first will be the cover. I guess I was trying to compensate for the fact as a Midwesterner we SHOULD have some snow by now. Instead, it has been raining for 24 hours straight. For now, that’s ok. Drew is done with finals today so will be driving for 7 hours to get home. As soon as he gets home then it can SNOW all it wants. Our weatherman delights in telling us that with the amount of rain we’re getting the 1″+ would be equivalent to 15-20″ of snow. I guess I had that in mind when I did my trees!!! All 15″ landed on my trees!! It even left my hubby speechless! LOL It was a new snow I’ve never used before!!! My excuse and I’m sticking to it! 🙂

Inside left of cover. I used the holly punch as we used to have a gorgeous row of  5′ hollies. One in the middle of the row died and they intertwine so we had to get rid of all of them. 😦

Another pic with the tag out. Drew is majoring in Park Management so thought the trees were perfect. Plus, I love this stamp!

Next is the book part.

The back cover. I love this paper it has my beautiful holly all over it.

I decided I had to make the spine special too. Drew is a big believer in TRADITION so this Tim Holtz token was PERFECT.

Last picture! If you are thinking “what can she possibly have left to take a  picture of?” Proof that it looks like a book!

I do have to say I love this project and will do another one. I’m only going to do a few of the stats since this post is so long.

  • Stamps:  Sitting Boy – Kit 20 – Christmas 4 – hAnglar & stAnglar/Bench – C. C. Designs/Winter Forest – Santa Col ’08 – Magnolia/Tree Group & Merry Christmas – Mini Holidays 2 – TH
  • Papers:  Watercolor paper/All other paper are from a Tim Holtz pad
  • Dies:  Lamppost, Round Carved Ornament w/LOVE & tag – Tim Holtz/Studio Alphabet- QK’s
  • Inks:  Vintage Photo, Bottle & Cranberry – Ranger
  • Fur:  Cotton Ball White – Fun Flock
  • SNOW:  I could not forget that!!! Snow – Tex – DecoArt

If you are still with me I say a BIG THANK YOU!!!

I always appreciate the love that you leave me!!! I have two more cards I HAVE to get done. In case I don’t or you don’t get back here. May you have a Blessed Christmas and a wonderful New Year!!

I want to say a special “Thank You” to my followers for coming and looking and leaving your comments. They are very special to me. Blessings in the New Year!

Hugs to All,

M

22 responses to “Book Card Box For Drew’s Christmas Card

  1. I love your commentary for your book box and the box is beautiful. I don’t see much snow where we live so I love to see it on cards at this time of the year. I’ve learned new things looking at all the wonderful cards made by women who love to create.

  2. Am I still with you Myrna, yes, you better believe I am.. I love your book to Drew, I read it twice and looked at the pictures.. amazing, something I know he is going to love and will take back to his dorm with him… You did an amazing job and I adore every page you did .. you are so talented and your guys know it… and did you really get that much snow?? Anyway, a great book.. I love the page with all the holly all over it.. A beautiful paper…
    Hugs, Jean

  3. That’s a lot of work! But I love it:)
    Caryl

  4. This is absolutely Delightful Myrna and a wonderful keepsake. You did an awesome job
    Hugs Julie P

  5. Beautiful Book Card Myrna – I love the holly punch and what you did with it. Delightfully assembled for beautiful results.
    ~ rubber hugz ~

  6. It´s soooooo pretty Myrna!!! Everything is perfect!!! Gorgeous colouring as always!!:)))

  7. WOW !!! What a beautiful undertaking you pulled off !!! You always amaze me. I remember when all you did were scrapbook pages. I love the entire book. It is awesome. Just a reminder to keep all the snow on the cards and not on the ground. Rain is OK.

  8. Beautiful done. Love the style of your box, bye Mascha

  9. This is wonderful, Myrna! Yes, it is a lot of work and can be frustrating, but the end result is well worth it. This is a treasure!

  10. Wow!!! THis is gorgeous!!!

  11. You outdid yourself on this one, Myrna. Fantastic job!!! And, I was not speechless on the snow. I think it looks great. Such a complicated project, it’s hard to know where to start and stop with the kudo’s. So, I’ll just say everything turned out great and Drew will be amazed.

  12. It’s beautiful! Boy you sure put a lot of love into this. Wish I could see it in person. Have a very Merry Christmas and not too much snow.

  13. You have left me all agosh with this amazing piece of art work. Yes my friend, I do consider this art. It is sooooo beautiful Myrna!!!!!!!!!!!! You are truly talented and I love this project. It is out of this world gorgeous. Have I gushed enough!!!!!
    Merry Christmas sweet lady!!!!!!
    sandy

  14. Gorgeous outcome Myrna! Well work the effort for this stunning piece of art! I have been too chicken to try one of these, but now you made it look easy so I guess I’ll give it a try!
    Beautiful, beautiful work…..

    Hugs, Barb

  15. Awesome Myrna! love how you colored the hÄnglar image and love that lamppost…just cut that yesterday but who knows when I’ll get it used! Very cool! I’ve always admired these books when I’ve seen them on blogs. Even more special when they are Christmas themed! Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

  16. This is totally gorgeous Myrna! Wow I am loving this whole scene and I love the light post die cut you added to make this scene even more special. Gorgeous coloring. Definately a project I will try to make one day! Brilliant!! hugs, Angela

  17. this book card is a great job. I love the front and the other pages.
    The snow looks real.
    Francy

  18. Totally Awesome! Great coloring and DP’s and looks like a lot of love went into this project. Your results are stunning!!!
    Hugs, Cathy-Lynn

  19. Awesome job on your book Myrna! Haven’t tried one of these yet, but yours certainly turned out great and will be appreciated and treasured!

  20. Hello Myrna
    Absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!! Great Job!

  21. Awesome I absolutely love my Christmas card!!!! Love the thought that went into making this card from the designing of it down to the coloring!!!! Awesome job well done!!!! Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!!!!!

    Love,
    Andrew

  22. this is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

