Little Darlings Challenge 13 – Favorite Thing About Christmas/Winter

Where does the time go? I can’t believe it is time for another challenge! This will be a fun one, the only problem is to decide what is your favorite thing about Christmas. Get your thinking caps on and enter your card on the Little Darlings Challenge blog. This challenge will run until the 27th of December. A chance to win a $20 gift certificate if you use a Little Darlings stamp on your card. A $10 gift certificate if you use another company.

Don’t forget you can go check out the Love To Stamp Store Blog to see what’s new

I used the Decorating the Tree stamp. Although, I just wish I could snap my fingers and the tree would be decorated!!! LOL I like the finished look but not all the work.

Ok, enough chit-chat here’s my card. C & S like I like to do.

In my family (sisters & cousins) I have this reputation that you can walk in my house and everything has a place and is in it. Well, let me tell you that is not true. It just took me a considerable amount of time to find my notes on my card! I have all the stuff for this card plus I’ve been working on Drew’s card for a week. There are PILES everywhere!!!

  • Stamps:  Decorating the Tree – Little Darlings/Merry Christmas – PrintWorks
  • Paper:  Green Spice & Candy Stripe – Sandylion
  • Ink:  vintage photo – DI
  • Glitter:  Glamour Dust LOVE,LOVE this stuff!!! I had to search to the ends of the earth to find it. Finally found it at a small store 18 miles away!! Yes, the story of my life. Usually what I want is right under my nose.
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E11 E00
  • Hair:  E51 E53 E 55
  • Headband & Nightie:  B91 B93 B95
  • Tree:  G20 G24 G28 Yooo Y00 Y4 Y8 & my awesome glitter!!
  • Pail:  C0 C1 C3 C5

When I last posted I was waiting for the oven repairman. I am STILL waiting for him. After  three calls he HOPEFULLY will be here by the end of the week. 

I really went out of the box for Drew’s card. It took me days to convert cm to inches. Make my prototype and decide not the right size so back to figuring a new size and another prototype! I will give you a hint. Just imagine 15″ of snow!!! I tell ya sometimes when you try something new it backfires on you. By then you’re in to deep to stop now!! ROTFLOL!!!! So be sure to come back tomorrow and check it out. Hopefully, it will be done by then.

May you all have a Blessed Christmas and a Happy New Year!

M

5 responses to “Little Darlings Challenge 13 – Favorite Thing About Christmas/Winter

  1. Absolutely gorgeous card Myrna! I love your layout and your pretty coloring of this image! Whoever gets this card will be so thrilled! Happy Holidays dear! hugs, Angela

  2. Fantastic job of coloring, Myrna. The shading is outstanding. The paper selections were perfect for the card, as well. The glamour dust on the star adds a lot. By the way, nice picture of the Christmas mantel, too.

  3. It’s a really pretty card. Your coloring is great. Hope you get your oven fixed soon.

  4. Your card is gorgeous and your coloring even more so!!
    Merry Christmas Myrna!
    sandy

  5. So cute !! It brings back Memories of decorating our tree when I was much younger. It seemed so fun then, now not so much !! Great job. Love the background paper.

Leave a Reply

