Little Darlings Challenge 12 – Thank You

I have always loved the little guy “Nice To Meet You” so he was my perfect choice for a thank you card. This challenge will run from November 23rd to December 13th. It is not a requirement to use Little Darlings stamps. If you do and win you will receive a $20 gift certificate to the Love To Stamp Store. If you use another companies stamp and win you will receive a $10 gift certificate. You can find all the details here on the Little Darlings Challenge Blog. Don’t forget to check on the Love To Stamp Store blog for new products.

Living with all men I stuck to clean and simple for my card. I more than made up for it with my 2 Sneak Peek cards that I will be posting Monday the 28th. That is also the day the Winter Release will be in the store. You’re going to LOVE them!!! Make sure you come back and see them!!

  • Stamps:  Nice To Meet You – Little Darlings/Thank You For Just Being You – LOTV
  • Paper:  Vanilla, Java – Bazzill/Granola 6×6 pad – BG
  • Nesties:  Classic Rectangle, Sm/Std Circle, Sm – Spellbinders
  • Dies:  TH mini butterfly – Sizzix/Heart Swirl – Magnolia
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E11 E00
  • Hair:  E31 E34 E39
  • Overalls:  B91 B93 B95 N0 N3 N4
  • Top:  BG70 BG72 BG75
  • Outline:  C0 C1 C2 C3

I made caramel rolls today to have for breakfast over Thanksgiving only to discover that my oven won’t go over 300 degrees!!! GRRRRRRR! Two days before Thanksgiving. 

Happy Thanksgiving to all my friends and family here in the United States!! May it be a day filled with fun and laughter with your loved ones.

Myrna

9 responses to “Little Darlings Challenge 12 – Thank You

  1. Great card, Myrna !!! I love the “male” colors you used and carried it out in the butterfly. You did use some flourishes and pearl embellies to soften it up. Your style is wonderful. Have a great holiday with your family even if the oven was a BIG problem !!!

  2. That’s a cute card. I love how you colored it. Sorry to hear about the oven.

  3. Beautiful card Myrna! IThis is one of my favorite LD images – he’s so cute and you’ve colored him beautifully!

    Happy Thanksgiving, hugs, Angela

  4. Great job with the card, Myrna. Your coloring was awesome. Loved your layout and paper selections, too. I thought the butterfly was great addition for the card, as well. I noticed the photo change with your banner, too. That brings back memories. Don’t really miss the snow, but wish we were there.

  5. Beautiful card and great image choice Myrna!!
    hugs.and Happy Thanksgiving to you!!
    Janiel

  6. Very pretty card – brought a smile to my face. I love the look on this kid’s face!
    Sandy

  7. Myrna, this is such an adorable card.. this little boy looks like any one of my little grandsons and I adore this stamp.. I love your coloring and layout.. great card!!
    Now while I’m at it, a very happy belated birthday, sorry it came and went and I knew when it was just forgot..
    A Blessed Thanksgiving to you and yours.
    Hugs, Jean

  8. Hi Myrna
    Absolutely BEAUTIFUL creation! love the cute image of little boy with a butterfly. Super great colouring. Very inspirational.
    -Sony
    http://sonia-studio60.blogspot.com

  9. Awesome job on this card!!!! Very cool:)
    Love always,
    Andrew

Leave a Reply

