Scratch & Cornelia A Thanksgiving Card For Drew

The past few weeks I’ve been seeing this adorable image called Cornelia on blogs. I was intrigued enough to go check her out and discovered the most adorable images at the Saturated Canary Digis site. Of course, I had to buy a few of them!!

Scratch & Cornelia struck a cord with me. I know I’ve mentioned this before that my dad was a sculptor. Maybe it was living in South Dakota but his favorite images to carve were Indian Chiefs. Growing up we would find arrowheads all the time. I wonder what ever  happened to them???

As soon as I saw there was a boy & girl I knew I had to get the pair and make a Thanksgiving card for Drew. A way for him to still feel a connection with his grandfather.

Here is my card. I had made beautiful turquoise flowers to put on but realized he wouldn’t care for flowers so just kept it simple. 🙂

I think one of the reasons I liked Scratch so much he reminds me of Drew. Tall and skinny as a rail! LOL I had to step outside of my box for these images. I’ve never colored dark skin before. It wasn’t as bad as I had anticipated. Usually never is!! Only the second time I’ve colored black hair. That was a little trickier for me.

Stats

  • Digis:  Scratch & Cornelia – Saturated Canary Digis
  • Paper:  Patterned Paper – Tim Coffey Fall – K&Company/Tempting Turquoise – Stampin’ Up
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E11 E13 E15 E17 E35 E37 E04
  • Hair:  C3 C5 C7 C8 110
  • Face Paint:  Scratch – C5 – Black represents life/Cornelia – BG78 – represents night vision
  • Feathers, Beads:  BG01 BG02 Bg05
  • Leather:  E50’s & E30’s
  • Corn:  Y35 YR18 E17 E18 Y38
  • Outlines:  N’s

This card was a labor of love. Thanks for stopping to visit for a while. I hope I’ve inspired you to go create! I always appreciate your lovely comments.

Have a good day!

M

7 responses to “Scratch & Cornelia A Thanksgiving Card For Drew

  1. Your card is great. I love the beads. I don’t know many men that would like flowers. The coloring is great. I don’t have enough copics to try much. Need to find a less expensive way of coloring.

  2. WOW !!! Myrna you did a great job of coloring on this card. I love the touch of adding beads for embellishments for a guy. Drew will love this card.

  3. Fantastic job with the card! Your coloring was great, as well as the paper selections, embellishments, and layout. I’m sure Drew will enjoy this card and would guess it will be one of his all-time favorites.

  4. Très belle carte…. Bravo !!!
    Bises
    Helene

  5. Look at this would you!!!!!! Every time I think I have done something neat I turn around and see something like this!! Oh Myrna — this is wonderful and I love the way you have done your beads!!!!!!!!! I want to CASE this idea one day – I will get your permission and hyperlink it back to your blog. It might take me a year to do this though!!!!! Love this card,
    Sandy

  6. Beautiful card Myrna! Love those sweet images, just lovely
    Hugs Julie P

  7. Awesome job I absolutely love it!!! Thank you great job on designing and coloring this card very cool!

    Love always,
    Andrew

Leave a Reply

