Pumpkin Racer & Favorite Color Combo

What can be better than an orange and blue color combo!! You have to know I love this card! LOL My sister and her hubby have been building a house in the same city as my niece (their daughter) her hubby and of course, our precious Madyson! They are down to the wire and packing like madmen!! The movers are coming on my B-I-L’s 60th birthday! Yep, my sister, hubby and B-I-L all had 60th birthdays this year! All different families. No, I am not near 60! A few years to go yet. ūüôā

Anyway, I digress. I thought this might be the perfect birthday card for him as they are racing to get moved and had wanted to be in by his birthday. Notice I did the image out of the nestie technique. I really wanted him to look like he was zooming for the finish line! I found this sketch on Bev Rochester’s blog. Anywho, here’s my card.

Yesterday I talked about our maple tree out in our front yard. So Christina here’s a picture of it.

Usually this tree is full and beautiful in the Fall. The drought this last Summer and then the hail last week was pretty hard on it. A lot of the leaves fell off while they were still green. My mums this year were just out of sight. They are HUGE it took a whole sheet to cover one mum when we were having freeze warnings.

One last photo of the view I have every day outside my studio window!

  • Stamps: ¬†Pumpkin Racer – Little Darlings/TIME TO CELEBRATE – LOTV
  • Paper: ¬†Indian Summer Fall Stack – DCWV
  • Nesties: ¬†Standard Circle, Sm & Lg, Classic Scalloped Circles, Sm
  • Die: ¬†Branch w/Leaves – Sizzix
  • Punch: ¬†Pumpkin Flourish Chain – ek success
  • Inks: ¬†Rusty Hinge – DI
  • Copics:
  • Flesh: ¬†E000 E11 E00
  • Pumpkin: ¬†Y13 Y15 Y35 Y17 YR20 YR21 YR12 YR15 YR18 Y18 W1 W3 W5 W6
  • Helmet & Top: ¬†B91 B93 B95 B97 B99

Thanks for hanging in here with me this turned into a long post. Thank you for leaving your wonderful comments they mean so much to me!

Have an awesome coming weekend!

M

6 responses to “Pumpkin Racer & Favorite Color Combo

  1. Gorgeous card! And your inspiration colors are AWESOME! I’d love your room to create in. What an awesome view! Great card!

  2. Your card is great. The colors look so good together. Happy Birthday to the BIL, hope the move goes good for them. The tree is still beautiful. I saw one yellow tree yesterday. I wish we had more maple trees here. The mums are huge. They are doing great. We have some nice ones down here but not that big. The studio view is great. How do you get anything done with that view?

  3. Great card and color combo !!! I KNOW you loved doing this card. The little racer is so perfect for his birthday. Moving is a pain while you are doing it but great when you are settled in your new home !!!

  4. First of all, let me say what a fun card you’ve created! Your coloring is great, as usual. The papers you used were perfect for the project, as were the way you put them together. I would agree with your other commenters – that Maple tree in front of your window would be very distracting to me in the fall. I suspect I would spend my time watching each leaf fall to ground. You have more willpower than I would have to keep your nose to the grindstone and keep coming up with new ways to design a card.

  5. Awesome job on this card design and coloring job!!! Love it all! Such great attention to detail and great paper color choices! All those home pictures of the trees and bushes makes me miss home and seeing those plants changing and becoming dormant for the winter. That must mean one thing….one of my favorite seasons is coming WINTER!!!
    Another job well done!!!
    Love always, Andrew

  6. What a pretty card! Love those colors together!!
    You have such a gorgeous view with that pretty tree!! I wish our trees turned leaves like that!
    Thank you so much for visiting my blog!
    Hugs, Dena

Leave a Reply

