Little Darlings Challenge Not Square

Here it is time for another Little Darlings Challenge. The new challenge is Not Square. It runs from today until the 8th of November. Ok, I wasn’t real original. I ended up making a 5 x 7 card! I still like how it turned out. I used the Autumn Friends image. It’s such a versatile image. It is good for Halloween and Autumn. I fell in love with this paper. It is perfect for a Fall card.

  •  Stamp:  Autumn Friends – Little Darlings
  • Die:  French Pastry – Cheery Lynn Designs
  • Nestie:  Classic Scalloped Circles, Lg
  • Paper:  Indian Summer Fall Stack – DCWV
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E11 E00
  • Hair:  E50 E31 E25
  • Head Band, Top, Cat Scarf:  YG91 YG93 YG95 YG97
  • Belt & Shoes:  E21 E23 E25 E27
  • Pants:  E11 E13 E15 E17 E07
  • Pumpkin:  YR20 YR21 YR12 YR18 YR15 Y18 E31 E23 YG91 YG93 YG95 YG97
  • Cat:  N0 N2 N3 N4 N6 N8 R81 R83
  • Shadow:  N0 N1 N2 N3

Our red maple out in the front yard is just beautiful!!! Last week we had some hail I figured that would be the end of the leaves. It’s not a tree full of leaves but what is left  have turned and are gorgeous!! I just love this time of year!!

Thanks for stopping to visit with me for a while. I always appreciate the love you leave for me! It encourages me to keep learning and trying new things.

Have a great week!                                                                                                                                 M

7 responses to “Little Darlings Challenge Not Square

  1. Très belle !!!!
    Bravo !
    Helene

  2. Love the background paper. Your coloriing just gets better with each card you do. The background doiley makes the card. Great !!!

  3. Is that the bow that took you forever to make? Awesome job! Awesome job coloring and designing this card:) Is the grass all hand made, or is it part of the stamp? Pretty darn cool!! Keep it up!!!

    Love always, Andrew

  4. Once, again, great job on another card. Your coloring was outstanding and the paper selections were great. The doiley, ribbon and bow were great additions that helped pull the whole card together.

  5. Your card is great. That image is cute again on this one. Gonna look for that paper although their stacks are so big. I have some old ones I’ll never finish using. I was hoping you would share a picture of your tree. Here in OK it’s all still green.

  6. This is so pretty Myrna. Fabulous papers, love your gorgeous bow too! Beautiful coloring on this LD image – my favorite fall image. hugs, Angela

  7. Pretty card – love those colors and I am always ready for cats!
    Sandy

Leave a Reply

