Scor-Pal Blog Hop/Little Darlings Challenge

by Myrna

We are doing something different this week. Today we are joining the Scor-Pal Blog Hop. You can start the Blog Hop here at the Scor-Pal site. Leave a comment on the Scor-Pal blog and have a chance to win a Scor-buddy! For my project I made the 4 Cup Cake Box.  The tutorial can be found here. Enjoy all the wonderful projects from all the dt’s from both Scor-Pal and Love to Stamp. Leave a comment on the Love to Stamp Store Blog and have a chance to win the new Little Darlings  Fall/Halloween Set!!!

Just a note here to let you know that all the Little Darlings dt projects will be up on the Little Darlings Challenge blog site on Thursday so be sure to go there and see them for ideas for your own project to enter.

I used the adorable Snappy Dresser for my box project. He was so fun to color up!

You should have come from Louise’s blog. Next up is Lisa.

I did some sewing on my box which I have never done before. I used Tim Holtz’s ruler with the holes on one edge and then sewed by hand down the sides of the printed paper. For me it was so much easier than trying to deal with my sewing machine. Me and sewing machines do not get along so well! LOL

Stats for my project.

Stamps:  Snappy Dresser – Little Darlings/Happy Halloween – PrintWorks               Paper:  Tangelo Blast – Bazzill/black with orange specks – Classic Halloween – MS/Pattern papers – 6 x 6 Spookville – We R Memory Keepers                                       Dies:  Ghost & bats – QuicKutz’s/Tag – ellison                                                                           Punches:  Goo edge punch, iron fence deep edge punch – MS/Boo – Family Treasures                                                                                                                                                   Inks:  Pumice Stone & Rusty Hinge – DI                                                                                       Copics:                                                                                                                                                      Flesh:  E000 E11 E00                                                                                                                        Hair:  E50 E53 E55                                                                                                                              Alligator:  G20 G21 G24 G28 C1 C3 C5 C6                                                                                Pumpkin:  YR12 YR15 YR16 Y20 C5                                                                                            Flashlight:  Y02 Y17 V12 V15 V17

A note on my ever-expanding culinary exploits! We just had a three-day weekend here so Drew was home from college. Wednesday I started baking. I tried cinnamon rolls for the first time, then moved onto caramel rolls. I made peach crepes for Sunday breakfast. I made him a double batch of spaghetti to take back to school with him. I also thought every person needs to smell the mouth-watering smell of baking bread so had to make french bread for his spaghetti!! So he went back to school loaded down with goodies!!

He left Monday morning and then I started round two of cooking and baking. The family we visited in Maine were here. I made tomato soup, I don’t eat lettuce so we had a spinach salad and of course, fresh french bread. I made some pumpkin whoopie pies for dessert. We had some while in Maine. Yum! Yum! Love them! I’m ready for vacation again!!! This cooking from scratch is a lot of work!!!

Thanks for visiting with me for a while. I appreciate all the wonderful comments you leave.

Have a good week!

M

54 responses to “Scor-Pal Blog Hop/Little Darlings Challenge

  1. so cute n lovely

  2. Mmmmmmmmmmmm. You are making me hungry for all your goodies !!! Your project is awesome and looks so professional. Your coloring is super, as always. Love all the papers and sewing on the box.

  3. Your box is so cute. I have a scor-pal too but haven’t tried a box yet. I don’t sew either, my machine is still in the box.
    Oh no now my tummy is growling, all the food sounds so good.

  4. Aww this is so so adorable…very creative…thanks for sharing…love it

  5. Myrna, your cupcake box turned out fantastic. Loved your paper selections and the added touches with the fence, goo, bats, ghost and Happy Halloween tag. The coloring on snappy dresser was outstanding, too. And, so much for loosing weight. All the food was great, too.

  6. Wow fantastic box, gorgeous details and colours, hugs Liz xx

  7. Myrna soooo spooky spectacular!!!! Love it, Love it!!! Your choice of colors are perfect-and the lime background with the tone on tone colors really sets off the orange, white and black! Your Goo-edge punch and iron fence deep edge punch caught my eye right off the BAT!!! Leave it to you to problem solve and use Tim’s ruler with holes on one edge to sew your box-way to go girl! Can’t shout loud enough about your alligator costume, pumpkin, the one-of-a-kind smily, purple flashlight and the black bats that sparkle!! Of course, your orange HAPPY HALLOWEEN tag is a keeper cause the orange tag and frayed twine is divine. Your box would be so festive on my fireplace mantle and the thought of cupcakes makes my mouth water. Your coloring is beyond phenomenal!! If I were a kid I’d be ready to go trick or treating from house to house in a flash!

  8. Nice work. I liked the border design on it.

  9. This is super cute!!! Love all the colors and the punched edges.

  10. This is so cute and I love your little snappy dresser. My son dressed up like this when he was 4…oh how cute!!!
    Eva :0)
    evascrapslife(at)gmail(dot)com
    http://evasscrapsncards.blogspot.com
    I have a giveaway on my blog

  11. Miriam Prantner

    Love this box! Love the border, the papers you chose, and great coloring on that little guy.

  12. love the image and your work with it.

  13. Excellent box! Love the colouring on the “snappy dresser” – he is adorable!

    Thanks for sharing!

  14. This is so cute. Love it.

  15. This is fantastic! I love the orange dripping around the box, so cool!

  16. Hi Myrna!
    WOW, what a gorgeous cup cake box, love the papers and you gorgeously inked Snappy dresser 🙂
    Love that amazing fence too 🙂

    Hugs

  17. Awesome Halloween box!! Awesome job of designing and coloring this one very very cool!!!! Love it keep up the great work!!!

    Love always,
    Andrew

  18. OMG Myrna, this is what I’m talkin about when I say a gorgeous Halloween box… I adore your Snappy dresser, he sure stands out and love your fence and the paper stands out plus the bats, boo and ghost sticking out.. a great card and one that is so colorful and wonderfully done.. love your “sewing” nicely done… I love everything about this box and the edging is so perfect and to think it holds cupcakes on top of all the beauty… A perfect card.. and it is so sweet that Andrew comments on all your cards.. I love that..
    Hugs, Jean

  19. what a darling treat box! You went to a lot of time to put this together and it will be very much appreciated by whoever gets it!

  20. your box is great. love the little boy with his alligator outfit.

  21. Great halloween box, love the slime details on the edges. Sewing detail makes it more interesting on the box top. Thanks for sharing.

  22. Wonderful box! Great job and love the little slime border! I have been eyeing up the border for a while now, makes me want it more!

  23. Really cute!! The drippy goo is great! Christina

  24. Just Fabulous! This really is one Brilliant Halloween Box! LOve your image! Awesome colours.
    Chrissyxx
    Iv’e seen the new ruler on TV……Nice to read about someone useing it!

  25. Great coloring and papers on your cute box.

  26. Wow! Awesome! Love the colors, coloring, and i love that black fence and the edging around the box, GREAT PROJECT!

  27. Myrna, the scene you’ve created is sooooo stinkin’ CUTE!!! And the colors are so bright and gorgeous. I absolutely love this project. You’ve really outdone yourself with this one!

    Angie

  28. Adorable box and fabulous coloring!

  29. Love that little alligator guy, he is so cute. Great job on this project. Thanks for sharing

  30. Beautiful cupcake box, Myrna. I love the sweet scene you created and your coloring looks lovely! hugs, Angela

  31. Love your Halloween box and this sweet image, just lovely!
    Hugs Julie P

  32. This is soooooo cute. Thanks for sharing.

  33. Love your box!!!

  34. Wow! Real sewing on a box! Impressive! great details on this adorable project!

  35. Super cute, box, love all the trimmings and the the tricker treaters are adorable.
    alisha.moorenielsen@gmail.com
    http://scrappin-happens.blogspot.com/

  36. An unusual box! I like the drippy edge around the lid.

  37. Beautiful project, great colours you used and this is such a sweet box. Hugs. Hlora. xx

  38. Love your project…all your cooking made me hunger….I’m sure you DS appreciated all the food to take with him…awesome job…

  39. Fabulous box, Myrna!! You did such a wonderful job decorating it and I could not tell your stitching was done by hand until I read it in the description. Your coloring is wonderful too! I’ll be making some of these cute boxes for friends and neighbors during the upcoming holiday season so thanks so much for all the wonderful ideas you ladies have presented. Every project so far has been fantastic!

  40. Wow! Amazing little scene!! Great pp and perfect work on the little costume boy stamp 🙂 TFS!

  41. Your box is so cute.I love it.

  42. He sooo reminds me of my cutie pie Quaid who is 3! This is soooooo stinkin cute! TFS CallyAnn

  43. A wonderful box! A lovely creation. I love the papers you’ve used and the image is coloured in beautifully.

    Please visit my blog: Delphinoid’s Cards and Craft

    Happy Crafting!!! 🙂 X X

  44. Fabulous box! Love the combination of the stamp and your background, You have gotten the little guy going through the whole neighborhood perfectly! Great job, so cute, thanks for sharing 🙂

  45. Great lil scene! TFS joy4umetoo at hotmail dot com

  46. Super Cute! Love the colors!

  47. Love the colors you used, and how creative to mark with the ruler and sew by hand, a real labor of love.

  48. Really love the halloween scene! Too cute!

  49. This is so much fun! What a great little cupcake box!

  50. Your box is so cute! I love the way you colored Snappy dresser. He is adorable! Thanks for sharing. Edwina Brown

  51. Anita Braddock

    wounderful love this Halloween Layout its great love the colors and the papers and the embelishements . everything pops thanks for sharing and for the chance to win.
    abbraddock@msn.com

  52. cute cupcake box, and the image is so nice. thank you for sharing.

  53. Lovely spooktacular box! Lots of candies and other goodies could go in this one.TFS!

  54. Cute box! Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

