Little Darlings Fall/Halloween Sneak Peek!

by Myrna

Here we are at my favorite time of year! I love Fall – all the beautiful earth colors and the warm days and cool evenings. Ahhhh, perfect! When you think of Fall you think of pumpkins! I fell in love with Autumn Friends right away. The 28th of September they will be at the Love to Stamp store.  You can also keep up with the new products by going to the Love to Stamp Store Blog. Don’t forget right now we have the Red/Brown Challenge going on at the Little Darlings Challenge Blog until the 27th of September.

You probably have never seen a cat on my blog. Ok, that’s a hangover from childhood. My sister Bev loves cats!! Me, not-so-much. She drug those cats/kittens everywhere. They rode in doll buggies, baskets on bicycles, wore clothes. You get the picture! The day cats and I parted company was the day mom discovered Bev BRUSHING THE CATS TEETH!!! My question has always been but to afraid to ask was, “WHOSE TOOTHBRUSH WAS SHE USING”????? If any of you are the youngest you know the grief heaped on us! 🙂 I think you know what I’m gettin at here. At this point I REALLY DO NOT want to know!!! As soon as I see a cat I still think toothbrush! LOL! If you haven’t figured it out the image also has a cat. So this is my first time coloring a cat and facing my phobia. 🙂

I just think this is such an adorable image. I can hear the cat purring.

Stats for the card.

  • Stamps:  Autumn Friends – Little Darlings/Pumpkins – Stamps by Judith/pumpkin patch – Technique Tuesday
  • Papers:  Classic Purple – Bazzill/uncommon nonsense – You’re late – Halloween in Wonderland – Graphic 45
  • Dies:  on the fence – Tim Holtz/Label 2 – Nestabilities
  • Punch:  Corner – EK Success
  • Inks:  dusty concord – rusty hinge – DI
  • Embossing folder:  wood grain – TH
  • Copics
  • Flesh:  E000 E11 E00
  • Hair, belt & shoes:  E31 E35 E57
  • Sweater, head band & cat’s scarf:  V12 V15 V17 V09 BV08
  • Slacks & pumpkin stem:  YG91 YG93 YG97
  • Pumpkin:  Y17 YR15 YR16 YR18 E08
  • Cat:  N1 N3 N5 N 6 N7 R00 R81 R83
  • Outline:  W00 W0 W1

Well, now that you know a little bit more about me and my phobias I’ll close.

Thanks for visiting and leaving your wonderful comments!! They are always appreciated!

See you next Tuesday with my next Sneak Peek!

M

10 responses to “Little Darlings Fall/Halloween Sneak Peek!

  1. Awesome just awesome!!!! Great job of coloring and designing this card!!!! Great cat coloring job too 😉 Love it all!!! Way to go keep it up as always!!! 🙂

    Love always,
    Andrew

  2. Wow Myrna!

    Great job facing your fear!!! This card is so beautiful 🙂 Perfectly colored and I love the addition of the pumkins and fence on the side. It creates the perfect scene. JUST GORGEOUS!!!

    Angie

  3. This is beautiful Myrna! I love how you’ve colored this cutie and those beautiful fall papers you used. Gorgeous! Those pumpkins in the background are a fantastic addition. Love it! hugs, Angela

  4. Your card is so neat. That little gal is so cute, What a great job on the coloring. I like kitties but dogs are better! I wouldn’t want to know whose toothbrush either.

  5. This is such a cute little girl and who doesn’t like sweet kitty kats! Lovely card and beautiful Halloween colors!!
    Sandy

  6. Awesome card, Myrna! The coloring, paper selections, and layout are perfect for the image.

  7. I am with you on the “cat” thing !!! I don’t want them anywhere near me !!! Now on to the card. It is great and you get to use orange on this card. Love your selection of papers, the fence and the orange pumpkins !!! The purple goes well with the orange !!! Now off topic. How is the pizza crust ?? Did you go to the class on Sunday ??

  8. Very pretty card Myrna! Love those papers and your image is coloured beautifully
    Hugs Julie P

  9. super card, love the colours, x carol

  10. OH MY…. LOVE FIRST OF ALL YOUR BLOG HEADER! I DON’T GET TO SEE THE FALL COLORS LIVING IN LOUISIANA. MISS THAT….
    YOUR CARD IS DARLING. GREAT DESIGN AND COLORING TOO! LOVE IT!

Leave a Reply

