Milly Flower Power for Annette!

by Myrna

This card is clearly out of my comfort zone. I love LOTV stamps so I was willing to step outside the box! Number one it’s “pink” and it has lots of “pink” flowers on it. Some of my very precious Wild Orchid flowers.  It even has a doily!!!! Wow! Someone take my temperature!!! Ok, on to my card. Oh yes, I almost forgot I found the card design on CLP (Crafting Life’s Pieces).

I even had to learn to make a box so I could send Julie’s card to her.I found that here on Rachel Jakes blog. So here’s a pic of my box for Annette’s card. I have to protect all those beautiful pink flowers. Sorry about the pic I just couldn’t get a good one. It’s even a pale pink box!!

Here is a pic of the card in the box.

  • Stamps:  Milly Flower Power – LOTV
  • Paper:  All from the Pheobe 6 x 6 pad that is now discontinued.
  • Inks:  spun sugar – DI
  • Nesties:  Classic Rectangle Lg & Sm
  • Dies:  French Pastry – Cheery Lynn Designs/Heart Swirl & Flower Doilies – Magnolia
  • Punch:  French Scroll – MS
  • Flowers:  Wild Orchid Crafts
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E11 E00
  • Hair:  E50 E51 E53
  • Flower:  RV00 R81 R83 R85 R89 E40 E42 E44 E47
  • Hair Band & Coat:  RV000 RV10 R81 R83 R85
  • Stem, Bag, Leggins & Ground:  YG 21 YG23 YG25 YG17
  • Dress:  YG00 YG01 YG03
  • Shoes:  C0 C2 C4 C6
  • Sky:  B0000 B000

I rather enjoyed making this card and putting all the extras on it that I normally do not do. I am a rather frugal person so I tend to go light on cards I have to mail. Since that is 99% of my cards I don’t get carried away often with embellies. I’ll wait for the verdict of how Julie’s card made it to Maine. I sure hope it’s in good shape. If it was then maybe I’ll get a little more carried away in the future with all the cool embellies that are out there.

Ok, we just moved Drew to college last Saturday and he’s coming home for the Labor Day Weekend. He’s on his way now! He needs all sorts of things for a class. I guess they don’t sell it in Brookings!!! Love having him home! It was so quiet this week. Plus, Randy had two noon meetings so that meant all day alone. I did get a lot of cards done though.

If you’re still with me, wahoo! I do so enjoy visiting with you and ALWAYS so appreciate it when you take the time to leave a comment.

M

11 responses to “Milly Flower Power for Annette!

  1. Love this card ~ the image is so sweet! I’ll have to visit that site to learn how to make those boxes ~ I usually don’t put a lot on a card I have to mail either ~ afraid is will be crushed by the time it arrives.
    Love all the pink!!!

  2. Nice job of stepping out of the box. The coloring was great, as was your selection of papers. I like the flowers, as well. Looks like the box turned out good, too. Hey, also like the photo in the banner. Great job!

  3. Just Beautiful! Love the sweet image and the gorgeous colours, very pretty
    Hugs Julie P

  4. GORGEOUS!!!! OUT OF SIGHT!!! You really did a superior job of stepping out of the box alright. Everything is so exceptional-the little gal is adorable decked out in her lime green and pink. Her polk-a-dot leggings and ballet slippers are right in style. Just love how your entire card flows together. The shades of pink, lime, brown and aqua just blend so beautifully. The doily and your pink flowers look sooooo REAL. Especially with those yellow centers I could smell them. And leave it to you to come up with a box you made to mail your card in. INCREDIBLE— CREATIVE!

  5. Annette will love this card !!! You really outdid yourself with all the pink, flowers and doily. You really have been stepping out of the box !!! Love everything about this card. Can’t wait to see it at club.

  6. I love your card. I tend to be frugal too. Never sure what to add. I’d rather make ATCs though.

  7. Great job of stepping out of your comfort bubble!! Great designing and coloring of this card!!!

    Love, Andrew

  8. Myrna you did a great job on her ! Love all the pinks and flowers I think you may have a new comfort zone !

  9. WOW!! I just adore your creation here!! Gorgeous colors and design!! 🙂 Thanks for sharing!!

  10. This is just darling Myrna! What a sweet image and you’ve colored her to perfection. Beautiful papers and the layout showcases your image and papers beautifully!

    Sorry I haven’t been around lately – I took a bit of a break from blogging but I am trying to get back into the swing of things! hugs, Angela

  11. Can’t believe I hadn’t seen this card earlier! It’s always fun to see my birthday card on your blog–and even more fun to get it in person! It’s gorgeous, Myrna–thanks!

Leave a Reply

