Julie’s Thank You

by Myrna

Emily (Chuck’s wife) asked us what our favorite moment was out in Maine. It was hard to come up with just one thing. Each thing we did was special as we hadn’t done it before. I guess if I have to say something  the boat ride was #1 (Previous post with my love affair with a Hinckley SW70) and #2 was looking for seashells on the beach at Julie’s friends house on the ocean.

My card is everything about that afternoon. The beach with shells, the sailboats on the ocean, the hot sun beating down on our heads. Right down to the adirondack chairs in the yard. She had the regular chairs and then the ones with a curved bottom. I loved that one except for the fact my feet didn’t touch the ground. LOL! They told me I needed a foot stool!!!

Here is my Thank You card for that afternoon.

No, the shells are not my precious picked up ones. I had bought a bag from Michael’s before we went out there. For the most part all our shells made it home in one piece.

I have to say that it is wonderful to go to a strange place and have friends that live there to tell you and show you the ropes. We all thank Emily, Eric, Kate and Julie for all their wonderful hospitality and for treating us like family!! There are many things I’d still like to do. So, who knows maybe someday another trip will be made out there.

Stats:

  • Stamps:  Ocean Background – Lazy Summer Days ’09 – Magnolia/Banner & Thank You – Sailor Kids Kit ’11 – hAnglar
  • Cricut Cartridge:  Life is a Beach – adirondack chair border
  • Paper:  Kraft – Paper Reflections/Island Lagoon Seashells – Paper Adventures
  • Copics
  • Sand:  E0000 E000 E30 E31 E33
  • Water:  BG0000 BG000 Bg01 BG02
  • Sky:  B0000 B52
  • Sun:  Y11 Y13 Y15 Y17
  • Sailboat:  E0000 E30 E31 BG93 BG96 BG99
  • Banner:  YR0000 YR000 YR00 E0000 E00 E01 E02

That’s the end of our vacation Thank You’s.  Drew’s back to college. Now, to get used to being an empty nester again!

As always I thank you for your comments you leave. They are so appreciated!

Stay safe and see you next time.

M

16 responses to “Julie’s Thank You

  1. Such a pretty and serene scene you’ve created here!! LOVE IT!! 🙂 TFS!

  2. Myrna, I love this card.. your background is so fabulous and love the chairs, the sea shells with the burlap type ribbon but the dp is the best .. simply brings it all together… a really gorgeous card…
    Hugs, Jean

  3. Beautiful card. The way you laid it out was great with sea shell paper, the thank you ribbon and the bow with the shells as an accent. Great to see you use the Cricket again, too on the chairs. I’m sure the card will be as special to Julie as the day was to us.

  4. Beautiful card! And love reading about your vacation to Maine. The cards you are making as a result are just beautiful! I really love all the details you added, makes this just perfect 🙂

  5. Soft, subtle, relaxing, and divine all put together in your special thank you card especially made for Julie. Your choice of colors are priceless and the adirondack chair border just thrills me as I imagine you sitting in it. (Nothing wrong with our short legs, right)? The seashell border with the white outlining is soooo unique. Your creative gold bow with the seashell knot is my #1 highlight. Your card makes me think twice about throwing my special seashells away as I am attempting to purge and pack away. Seashells are such a unique reminder of all the precious things our Creator made in this beautiful world we live in. Another reminder to always CAPTURE THOSE MOMENTS THAT TAKE OUR BREATH AWAY!! You are certainly expressing your heartfelt thanks to your friends in Maine-what a treasure for everyone who visits your blog to experience. Thanks for making my day!! This is the only way I’ll ever get to Maine.

  6. WOW!!!!!! Absolutely amazing!!!! No other words can describe it. VERY AWESOME!!!!

    Love, Andrew

  7. Ooooohhhh … makes me wish I was on the beach somewhere! I need some time to just kick back and relax! Lovely card!

  8. Wonderful card….love it!!!! I had the pleasure of visiting Maine a couple of years ago…..loved every minute!!! Can’t wait to go back.
    Love the Adirondack chairs…..my hubby is presently building several of those….!

  9. Oh, this is such a beautiful card! What a special friend you are to send out hand made thank you cards! What an awesome way to remember such a special time…hugs…Barb

  10. This is just lovely and what a wonderful way to remember that special time, awesomw card
    Hugs Julie P

  11. Do I see hints of orange creeping in ??? Glad to see you back using your favorite color. Your card is a picture of Maine for us that will never travel there. Just beautiful !!!

  12. That’s a great card. I love how you put it together. Aren’t trips great!

  13. Fabulous card and I wish i were there!!!!!! Love it!!!!! Great job!!!!!

  14. Wow, what a beautiful card! The colors are superb and every detail is perfect. A truly inspiring card.

  15. Gorgeous card! I love the color scheme with the blues and browns. Thanks for the inspiration. ~Sophia

  16. Oh wow! I love love this! What a gorgeous and simple scene. It is perfectly serene! Awesome papers and I love those chairs!! hugs, Angela

Leave a Reply

