Little Darlings Challenge School Days

by Myrna

I’m so glad we have another reason to use these adorable Back to School Images! I have four down and four to go!! I picked First Bell for my project today. You can find it at the Love to Stamp Store. I just had to make a backpack for this image. Specially after I saw my fellow dt member Angela’s Blog Hop backpack.  Splitcoaststampers has got to be the best place to find unique cards or projects. You can find the directions here at Splitcoaststampers. You have until the 23rd of August to get your wonderful cards entered at the Little Darlings Challenge Blog.

Why oh why do we do things that we know will be difficult???? This is for a friend and of course I asked what her favorite colors were. Maroon and forest green! Ok, if you’ve tried to take pictures of maroon, magenta or in the reds you know how difficult it can be to get the true color. I took picture after picture and I even had to walk away several times!!! I even got out of bed 3 times. I don’t give up easily! I finally threw up my hands at 11:00 and decided to shoot it using raw. It looked WONDERFUL right out of the camera!! I was all excited until I discovered it makes them into DNG! What in the world is DNG? The message I received when I tried to download it to my blog was “it is a security risk”! Uh huh, my picture of a backpack and bookmark are a security risk. Ok!

I had to go to bed and mull that one over. Up again, there had to be a way to change it to a JPEG. Finally, at midnight eureka I had done it. Do not ask me to explain it!! LOL Ok, after my book, on to my project! She loves to read so I decided to make a bookmark for her and put it in the backpack. She’ll be going out of the country for a while this Fall. I figured she’d have a lot of time to read on the plane!

Side view

It makes my shoulders hurt just seeing the straps. I’ve hiked enough mountains to know how heavy it can get!!

Stats

Stamp:  First Bell – Little Darlings

Copics:

Flesh:  E000 E11 E00

Hair:  E30 E31 55

Dress & socks:  G20 G21 G24 G28

Backpack:  Y0000 Y11 Y13 Y15 Y18 R20 R22 R24 R27 R46 W3 & everything but the kitchen sink trying to get maroon!

If you’ve stuck with me this long I give you an A+!!

Thanks for stopping and visiting with me. Always appreciate your wonderful comments.

Have a great day!!

M

P.S. If after all my rambling you’ve forgotten what my post was about, it’s to make a School Days card or project for the Little Darlings Challenge!

6 responses to “Little Darlings Challenge School Days

  1. The backpack is so cool !!! You do try to make everything hard look easy !!! Great job. I know she will love it.

  2. Myrna, you have done it again… so adorable. Am so in awe of your backpack and your colors came out so great… LOVE the the whole concept of the care with the backpack and your card and colors are so perfect.. You captured the excitement of the little girl so well… Great job. Hugs, Jean

  3. Awesome backpack Myrna! Love your colors. Beautiful bookmark too Myrna and you’ve colored this sweet image perfectly! 🙂 hugs, Angela

  4. The backpack and bookmark turned out awesome and Debbie was so tickled to get it. The coloring on your girl turned out so good. I’m sure the bookmark will catch the eye of many people on the plane.

  5. You go girl!! Your determination is amazing and your finished product says it all. I absolutely LOVE the colors of the backpack and Debbie’s bookmark is OUT OF SIGHT!!! Ditto to Randy’s remark about the bookmark catching the eye of many people on the plane. How in the world did you make such an eye-catching ribbon on her bookmark-love it-love it!!!!!! Your problem solving and contemplating will be sure to bring a SMILE and tons of JOY to Debbie. EXCEPTIONAL PERFORMANCE SIS!

  6. Awesome backpack!! Love how it all turned out!!! Great job on the bookmark too very cool!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

