Emma’s Shoes Thank You For Crystal!

by Myrna

To know Crystal is to know that she LOVES shoes! The minute I saw this LOTV image, Emma’s Shoes, I knew this was the Thank You for her! She loves “girly” things so once again I had to come up with “girly”! Luckily, we just had a “girly” challenge so I was still in that frame of mind. She likes purple so here is my card.

Here is the inside. I made a little pocket to put some Gift Cards in.

I’ll either write something or find some nice Thank You stamp.

This was the first time I used my Cheery Lynn doily die and I LOVE it!! After I bought it I thought what in the world was I thinking!!! I really like the look it gives a card. I just may get into this “girly”.

I also used Crystal Lacquer on all the shoes and the purse. You can’t really see it but I love it! Of course, my ever helpful guys looked at the card and Drew’s reaction was “who in the world would buy orange shoes”. I informed him they were yellow. I was sure someone out there would. Have you never heard of poetic licence when it comes to cards????? LOL!

Ok, on to my stats.

  • Stamps:  Emma’s Shoes – LOTV
  • Paper:  Lilac & Aloe Vera – Bazzill/Camelia,Lily Child – Kioshi 6×6 Pad – BG
  • Nesties:  Standard Circles, Lg, Lacey Circles
  • Dies:  French Pastry Doily – Cheery Lynn/Beautiful Blooms II #3 – PTI
  • Punches:  Pine Branch, Frond – MS/Dotted Wave – EK Success
  • Ink:  Dusty Concord – DI
  • Copics
  • Flesh:  E50 E51 E53
  • Hair, shoes & purse:  C3 C5 C7 C8
  • Hat, dress, socks & shoe:  V000 V01 V12 V15 V17
  • Shoes & flower:  YR20 YR21 YF23 YR24
  • Leaves:  G20 G21 G24
  • Wood Shelf:  E30 E31 E34
  • Box:  RV000 RV00 RV10 RV23
  • Floor:  E21 E0000 (I made it a wood floor with planks)!
  • Outline:  W00 W0 W1

It’s time for a little break for a while!! This card a day is hard on me. LOL! It’s killing my trapezius muscle!! PAIN!!!

Thanks so much for visiting so many days this week with me. I always appreciate the time and effort that you take to leave a comment.

Off to rest my weary shoulders. If only I could.  I’m working on cards due while we’re on vacation.

Have a great weekend.

M

6 responses to “Emma’s Shoes Thank You For Crystal!

  1. So. lots of girls buy yellow shoes. Just look around. Wonderful card and I love the purple. Between you and Pam I am running out of adjectives to use to describe your art work. Love it.

  2. Christina D

    More girly? It is cute. I really like LOTV and you did a great job of coloring her. It’s a very pretty card. Now for a vacation?

  3. Crystal is going to love this card! Such a good job on everything from coordinating the papers to the coloring and embellishments. I really like the lacquered shoes and the flowers also help make the card pop

  4. Magnificent Myrna!! I would love to see Crystal’s reaction when she opens her card-she will be ecstatic and simply overwhelmed with emotions. Myrna, the blends of the purples, lilac, and lavenders simply take my breath away. Those flowers are gorgeous!! Please inform your guys that orange shoes are cool and so are yellow. Crystal probably has a pair of purple ones or perhaps after she receives this card she will go shopping to find a purple pair. Emma is adorable and you have done an exceptional job with all the shades when you colored her attractive outfit. Her hat makes me want to go out and buy one and she is so involved in her decision making process in Dillards. The hardwood floor is an extraordinary touch that only you would think of!! Once again, Crystal will LOVE her girly card and really treasure it that’s a given. You really stepped out of the box with your background-love all those exquisite colors and the doilies are the added professional touch of class. AWESOME-a fantastic job this week. You deserve a break-ENJOY!!

  5. Awesome job of coloring and designing this card for Crystal!! She will love it 🙂 Great job on ALL your cards so far!!!!!

    Love, Andrew

  6. Myrna, this card is so gorgeous.. I adore the shoes and the LOTV image is just too sweet… I am sure it was made just for Crystal and you have colored and designed her so magnificently and she will simply love it.. It will be her favorite card of all times.. I know it is mine… Great job as always..
    Hugs, Jean

Leave a Reply

